4/6/09 Central Italy 6.3


Inset Map

4/6/09 Central Italy 6.3 Inset Map

4/6/09 Central Italy 6.3 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

4/6/09 Central Italy 6.3 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Central Italy
Date: April 6, 2009
Time: 1:32:42 UTC; 8:32:42 pm CDT (local 4/5/09).
Latitude: 42.42 N
Longitude: 13.39 E
Magnitudes: 6.3 Mw
Depth: 10 km
Distance: 69.44 deg (4,795 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 1:43:50 UTC; 8:43:50 pm CDT (local 4/5/09).
S-wave arrival time: 1:52:58 UTC; 8:52:58 pm CDT (local 4/5/09).
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map