5/3/09 Guatemala 6.2 Earthquake


Inset Map

5/3/09 Guatemala 6.2 Inset Map

5/3/09 Guatemala 6.2 Focal Mechanism

5/3/09 Guatemala 6.2 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Guatemala
Date: May 3, 2009
Time: 16:21:47 UTC; 11:21:47 am CDT
Latitude: 14.58 N
Longitude: 91.15 W
Magnitudes: 6.2 Mw
Depth: 95 km
Distance: 28.54 deg (1,971 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 16:27:30 UTC; 11:27:30 am CDT.
S-wave arrival time: 16:32:10 UTC; 11:32:10 am CDT.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map