5/28/09 Offshore Honduras 7.2


Inset Map

5/28/09 Offshore Honduras 7.2 Inset Map

5/28/09 Offshore Honduras 7.2 Focal Mechanism

5/28/09 Offshore Honduras 7.2 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Offshore Honduras
Date: May 28, 2009
Time: 08:24:45 UTC; 3:24:45 am CDT
Latitude: 16.73 N
Longitude: 86.21 W
Magnitudes: 7.2 Mw
Depth: 10 km
Distance: 26.31 deg (1,817 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 08:30:20 UTC; 3:30:20 am CDT.
S-wave arrival time: 08:35:04 UTC; 3:35:04 am CDT.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map