7/3/09 Gulf of California 6.0


Inset Map

7/3/09 Gulf of California 6.0 inset map

7/3/09 Gulf of California 6.0 focal mechanism

7/3/09 Gulf of California 6.0 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Gulf of California
Date: July 3, 2009
Time: 11:00:18 UTC; 6:00:18 am CDT
Latitude: 25.46 N
Longitude: 109.64 W
Magnitudes: 6.0 Mw
Depth: 18 km
Distance: 25.01 deg (1,727 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 11:05:42 UTC; 6:05:42 am CDT.
S-wave arrival time: 11:10:07 UTC; 6:10:07 am CDT.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map