9/24/09 Off Coast of Jalisco, Mexico 6.4


Inset Map

9/24/09 Off Coast of Jalisco, Mexico 6.4 inset map

9/24/09 Off Coast of Jalisco, Mexico 6.4 focal mechanism

9/24/09 Off Coast of Jalisco, Mexico 6.4 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Off Coast of Jalisco, Mexico
Date: September 24, 2009
Time: 07:16:24 UTC; 2:16:24 am CDT
Latitude: 18.99 N
Longitude: 107.35 W
Magnitudes: 6.4 Mw
Depth: 10 km
Distance: 29.09 deg (2,009 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 07:22:21 UTC; 2:22:21 am CDT.
S-wave arrival time: 07:27:11 UTC; 2:27:11 am CDT.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map