1/10/10 Offshore of Northern California 6.5


Inset Map

1/10/10 Offshore of Northern California 6.5 inset map

1/10/10 Offshore of Northern California 6.5 focal mechanism

1/10/10 Offshore of Northern California 6.5 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Offshore of Northern California
Date: January 10, 2010
Time: 00:27:39 UTC; 6:27:39 pm CST
Latitude: 40.65
Longitude: 124.69 W
Magnitudes: 6.5 Mw
Depth: 11 km
Distance: 27.37 deg (1,890 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 00:33:21 UTC; 6:33:21 pm CST.
S-wave arrival time: 00:38:00 UTC; 6:38:00 pm CST.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map