2/10/10 Illinois 3.8


Inset Map

2/10/10 Illinois 3.8

2/10/10 Illinois 3.8 focal mechanism

2/10/10 Illinois 3.8 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Illinois
Date: February 10, 2010
Time: 09:59:33 UTC; 3:59:33 am CST
Latitude: 4.05 N
Longitude: 88.41 W
Magnitudes: 3.8 Mw
Depth: 11 km
Distance: 1.10 deg (75.9 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 09:59:54 UTC; 3:59:33 am CST.
S-wave arrival time: 10:00:09 UTC; 4:00:09 am CST
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map