4/4/10 Baja California, Mexico 7.2


Inset Map

4/4/10 Baja California, Mexico 7.2 inset map

4/4/10 Baja California, Mexico 7.2 focal mechanism

4/4/10 Baja California, Mexico 7.2 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Baja California, Mexico
Date: April 4, 2010
Time: 22:40:41 UTC; 5:40:41 pm CDT
Latitude: 32.13 N
Longitude: 115.30 W
Magnitudes: 7.2 Mw
Depth: 14 km
Distance: 24.20 deg (1,671 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 22:45:57 UTC; 5:45:57 pm CDT.
S-wave arrival time: 22:50:17 UTC; 5:50:17 pm CDT
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map