4/11/10 Spain 6.3


Inset Map

4/11/10 Spain 6.3 inset map

4/11/10 Spain 6.3 focal mechanism

4/11/10 Spain 6.3 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Spain
Date: April 11, 2010
Time: 22:08:10 UTC; 5:08:10 pm CDT
Latitude: 37.08 N
Longitude: 3.47 W
Magnitudes: 6.3 Mw
Depth: 624 km
Distance: 62.26 deg (4,299 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 22:17:33 UTC; 5:17:33 pm CDT.
S-wave arrival time: 22:25:13 UTC; 5:25:13 pm CDT
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
This was a very deep event that did not produce any significant surface waves.

Back to Earthquake Map