6/23/10 Ontario-Quebec Border Region, Canada 5.0


Inset Map

6/23/10 Ontario-Quebec Border Region, Canada 5.0 inset map

6/23/10 Ontario-Quebec Border Region, Canada 5.0 focal mechanism

6/23/10 Ontario-Quebec Border Region, Canada 5.0 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Ontario-Quebec Border Region, Canada
Date: June 23, 2010
Time: 17:41:41 UTC; 12:41:41 pm CDT
Latitude: 45.09 N
Longitude: 75.50 W
Magnitudes: 5.0 Mw
Depth: 15 km
Distance: 9.30 deg (642 miles from Milwaukee)
Pn-wave arrival time: 17:43:54 UTC; 12:43:54 pm CDT.
Sn-wave arrival time: 17:45:39 UTC; 12:45:39 pm CDT.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
This even was felt over a wide area including Downtown Milwaukee.

Back to Earthquake Map