Columbia 7.3


Inset Map

120930163135_inset

Columbia 7.3 Focal Mechanism

9/30/2012 Columbia 7.3 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Columbia
Date: September 30, 2012
Time: 16:31:35 UTC; 11:31:35 am CDT
Latitude: 1.92 N
Longitude: 76.36 W
Magnitudes: 7.3 Mw
Depth: 168.3 km
Distance: 42.25 deg (2,917 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 16:39:11 UTC; 11:39:11 am CDT
S-wave arrival time: 16:45:19 UTC; 11:45:19 am CDT
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
This was a very deep event.

Back to Earthquake Map