121107163550


Inset Map

121107163550_inset

12110716

11/7/2012 Offshore Guatemala 7.4 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Offshore Guatemala
Date: November 7, 2012
Time: 16:35:50 UTC; 10:35:50 am CST
Latitude: 14.08 N
Longitude: 91.92 W
Magnitudes: 7.4 Mw
Depth: 41.6 km
Distance: 29.10 deg (2,009 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 16:41:46 UTC; 10:41:46 am CST
S-wave arrival time: 16:46:36 UTC; 10:46:36 am CST
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map