130105085819


Inset Map

130105085819_inset

13010508

1/5/2013 Southeastern Alaska 7.5 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Southeastern Alaska
Date: January 5, 2013
Time: 08:58:19 UTC; 2:58:19 am CST
Latitude: 55.37 N
Longitude: 134.62 W
Magnitudes: 7.5 Mw
Depth: 9.8 km
Distance: 32.28 deg (2,228 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 09:04:47 UTC; 3:04:47 CST.
S-wave arrival time: 09:10:02 UTC; 3:10:02 CST.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map