130113162826


Inset Map

130113162826_inset

13011316

1/13/2013 Gulf of California 5.6 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Gulf of California
Date: January 13, 2013
Time: 16:28:26UTC; 10:28:26 am CST
Latitude: 25.92 N
Longitude: 110.16 W
Magnitudes: 5.6 Mw
Depth: 10.1 km
Distance: 24.98 deg (1,725 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 16:33:49 UTC; 10:33:49 CST.
S-wave arrival time: 16:38:14 UTC; 10:38:14 CST.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map