130517134322


Inset Map

130517134322_inset

13051713

5/17/2013 Southern Ontario, Canada 4.4 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Southern Ontario, Canada
Date: May 17, 2013
Time: 13:43:22 UTC; 7:43:22 am CDT
Latitude: 45.77 N
Longitude: -76.40
Magnitudes: 4.4 Mw
Depth: 9.8 km
Distance: 8.62 deg (595 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 13:45:27 UTC; 7:45:27 am CDT
S-wave arrival time: 13:47:05 UTC; 7:47:05 am CDT
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map