130524034708


Inset Map

130524034708_inset

13052403

5/24/2013 NNE of Canyondam, California 5.7 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: NNE of Canyondam, California
Date: May 24, 2013
Time: 03:47:08 UTC; 10:47:08 pm CDT (local 5/23)
Latitude: 40.19 N
Longitude: 121.06 W
Magnitudes: 5.7 Mw
Depth: 11 km
Distance: 24.8 deg (1,712 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 03:52:30 UTC; 10:52:30 pm CDT (local 5/23)
S-wave arrival time: 03:56:53 UTC; 10:56:53 pm CDT (local 5/23)
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map