130925164242


Inset Map

130925164242_inset

13092516

9/25/2013 Near Coast of Southern Peru 7.0 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Near Coast of Southern Peru
Date: September 25, 2013
Time: 16:42:42 UTC; 11:42:42 am CDT
Latitude: 15.88 S
Longitude: 74.54 W
Magnitudes: 7.0 Mw
Depth: 45 km
Distance: 60.22 deg (4,158 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 16:52:45 UTC; 11:52:45 am CDT
S-wave arrival time: 17:00:57 UTC; 12:00:57 pm CDT
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map