140113040104


Inset Map

140113040104_inset

14011304

1/13/2014 Puerto Rico Region 6.4 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Puerto Rico Region
Date: January 13, 2014
Time: 04:01:04 UTC; 10:01:04 pm CST (local 1/12/2014)
Latitude: 19.00 N
Longitude: 66.85 W
Magnitudes: 6.4 Mw
Depth: 21.5 km
Distance: 29.89 deg (2,064 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 04:07:10 UTC; 10:07:10 pm CST (local 1/12/2014).
S-wave arrival time: 04:12:07 UTC; 10:12:07 pm CST (local 1/12/2014).
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map