140218092713


Inset Map

140218092713_inset

14021809

2/18/2014 170km NNE of Bathsheba, Barbados6.5 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: 170km NNE of Bathsheba, Barbados
Date: February 18, 2014
Time: 09:27:13 UTC; 3:27:13 am CST
Latitude: 14.65 N
Longitude: 58.95 W
Magnitudes: 6.5 Mw
Depth:16.9 km
Distance: 37.7 deg (2,603 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 09:34:27 UTC; 3:34:27 am CST.
S-wave arrival time: 09:40:18 UTC; 3:40:18 am CST.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map