140302093756


Inset Map

140302093756_inset

14030209

3/2/2014 23km WSW of Jiquilillo, Nicaragua 6.2 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: 23km WSW of Jiquilillo, Nicaragua
Date: March 2, 2014
Time: 09:37:56 UTC; 3:37:56 am CDT
Latitude: 12.63 N
Longitude: 87.64 W
Magnitudes: 6.2 Mw
Depth: 70.5 km
Distance: 30.45 deg (2,103 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 09:44:20 UTC; 3:44:20 am CDT.
S-wave arrival time: 09:48:58 UTC; 3:48:58 am CDT.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map