140310003815


Inset Map

140310003815_inset

14031000

3/10/2014 37km SW of Santiago, Mexico 5.8 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: 37km SW of Santiago, Mexico
Date: March 10, 2014
Time: 00:38:15 UTC; 6:38:15 pm CDT (local 3/9/2014)
Latitude: 16.08 N
Longitude: 98.27 W
Magnitudes: 5.8 Mw
Depth: 15.5 km
Distance: 28.41 deg (1,962 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 00:44:10 UTC; 6:44:10 pm CDT (local 3/9/2014).
S-wave arrival time: 00:48:58 UTC; 6:48:58 pm CDT (local 3/9/2014).
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map