140316211630


Inset Map

140316211630_inset

14031621

3/16/2014 60 km WNW of Iquique, Chile 6.7 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: 60 km WNW of Iquique, Chile
Date: March 16, 2014
Time: 21:16:30 UTC; 4:16:30 pm CDT
Latitude: 19.93
Longitude: 70.63 W
Magnitudes: 6.7 Mw
Depth: 15.5 km
Distance: 64.98 deg (4,487 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 21:27:09 UTC; 4:27:09 pm CDT.
S-wave arrival time: 21:35:51 UTC; 4:35:51 pm CDT.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map