140424031012


Inset Map

140424031012_inset

14042403

4/24/2014 94km South of Port Hardy, Canada 6.6 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: 94km S of Port Hardy, Canada
Date: April 24, 2014
Time: 03:10:12 UTC; 10:10:12 pm CDT (local 4/23/2014)
Latitude: 49.85 N
Longitude: 125.13 W
Magnitudes: 6.6 Mw
Depth: 11.5 km
Distance: 27.73 deg (1,915 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 03:16:00 UTC; 10:16:00 pm CDT (local 4/23/2014).
S-wave arrival time: 03:20:44 UTC; 10:20:44 pm CDT (local 4/23/2014).
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map