10/08/01 Kamchatka 6.3
10/08/01 Kamchatka 6.3 Focal Mechanism

Kamchatka, Russia 6.3 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Kamchatka, Russia
Date: October 10, 2001
Time: 18:14:27 (UCT); 1:14 pm CDT
Latitude: 52.73 N
Longitude: 160.20 E
Magnitude: 6.3 Mw
Depth: 24 km
Distance: 68.05 deg (4,699 miles from Milwaukee)

Pdiff-wave arrival time 18:25 (UTC); 1:25 pm CDT.
Sdiff-wave arrival time: 18:34 (UTC); 1:34 pm CDT.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map