3/3/02 Hindu Kush Region, Afghanistan 7.3
3/3/02 Hindu Kush Region, Afghanistan 7.3 Focal Mechanism

Hindu Kush Region, Afghanistan 7.3 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Hindu Kush Region, Afghanistan
Date: March 3, 2002
Time: 12:08:06 (UCT); 6:08 am CST
Latitude: 36.44 N
Longitude: 70.45 E
Magnitude: 7.3 Mw
Depth: 214 km
Distance: 98.44 deg (6,796 miles from Milwaukee)

Pdiff-wave arrival time: 12:21 (UTC); 6:21 am CST.
Sdiff-wave arrival time: 12:32 (UTC); 6:32 am CST.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map