3/28/02 Chile-Boliva Border 6.5
3/28/02 Chile-Boliva Border 6.5 Focal Mechanism

Chile-Boliva Border 6.5 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Chile-Boliva Border
Date: March 28, 2002
Time: 04:56:21 (UCT); 10:56 pm CST (local 3/27/02)
Latitude: 21.59 S
Longitude: 68.17 W
Magnitude: 6.5 Mw
Depth: 130 km
Distance: 66.85 deg (4615 miles from Milwaukee)

P-wave arrival time: 05:07 (UTC): 11:07 pm CST (local 3/27/02).
S-wave arrival time: 05:16 (UTC): 11:16 pm CST (local 3/27/02).
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map