6/28/02 E. Russian/China Border 7.3
6/28/02 E. Russian/China Border 7.3 Focal Mechanism

E. Russian/China Border 7.3 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: E. Russian/China Border
Date: June 28, 2002
Time: 17:19:30 (UCT); 12:19 pm CDT
Latitude: 43.75 N
Longitude: 130.70 E
Magnitude: 7.3 Mw
Depth: 564 km
Distance: 86.92 deg (6,004 miles from Milwaukee)

P-wave arrival time: 17:31:44 (UTC); 12:31:44 PM CDT.
S-wave arrival time: 17:41:31 (UTC); 12:41:31 PM CDT.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map