1/20/03 Solomon Islands 7.2
1/20/03 Solomon Islands 7.2 Focal Mechanism

Solomon Islands 7.2 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Solomon Islands
Date: January 20, 2003
Time: 08:43:06 (UTC); 3:43 am CST
Latitude: 10.48 S
Longitude: 160.74 E
Magnitude: 7.2 Mw
Depth: 27 km
Distance: 112.68 deg (7,781 miles from Milwaukee)

Pdiff-wave arrival time 08:58 (UTC); 3:58 am CST.
Sdiff-wave arrival time: not verified.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map