3/17/03 Rat Islands, Aleutians 7.0
3/17/03 Rat Islands, Aleutians 7.0 Focal Mechanism

Rat Islands, Aleutians 7.0 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Rat Islands, Aleutians
Date: March 17, 2003
Time: 16:36:16 (UCT); 10:36 am CST
Latitude: 51.42 N
Longitude: 177.91 E
Magnitude: 7.0 Mw
Depth: 15 km
Distance: 57.97 deg (4,003 miles from Milwaukee)

P-wave arrival time: 16:47 (UTC); 10:47 am CST.
S-wave arrival time: 16:55 (UTC); 10:55 am CST.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map