JAMS Faculty and Staff

David Allen, Professor
Media ethics and law, media and political theory

David Backes, Professor and Chair
Relationships among nature, culture, religion and spirituality

Xiaoxia Cao, Assistant Professor
Media effects, persuasion, media and politics

Jane Hampden Daley, Senior Lecturer

Anna M Kupiecki, Academic Department Associate

Elana Levine, Associate Professor
Media history, theory and criticism, gender and feminist theory, cultural theory

Jeffrey John Loomis, Digital Media Specialist

Jessica McBride, Senior Lecturer
Print journalism and new media

Michael Newman, Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
Media history, theory, and criticism; American cinema, television, and new media; indie culture

Richard Popp
, Associate Professor
History of consumer culture, media history, media and cultural space, mobility, social memory

David Pritchard, Professor
Sociology of journalism, media law and policy, Canadian media

Joette Rockow, Senior Lecturer
Advertising, public relations, graphic art (photography), animals and media

Jeffery Smith, Professor
Media history, freedom of expression, war, documentary

Christopher Terry, Lecturer
History, Law, Policy and Operations of Mass Media

Jackie Leonard-Tackett, Lecturer
Advertising and public relations

Dana Schowalter, Lecturer
Political Economy, Women in Politics, New Media and PR, Global Consumer Culture

Marc Tasman, Senior Lecturer
Digital arts and culture

Mark Zoromski, Senior Lecturer
Broadcast journalism