News and Photos


Miren Boehm has been promoted to Associate Professor with Tenure starting in the 2015-2016 academic year.

Luca Ferrero has won a grant sponsored by the Templeton Foundation to participate in the UC Riverside run Immortality Project:

Blain Neufeld will be on sabbatical leave during the 2014-15 academic year. He will be a Visiting Fellow at the Centre for Ethics at the University of Toronto. While there, he plans to complete a number of papers on the nature of public reason, the relationship between freedom and egalitarianism, and the importance of the political liberties for a just society.

Distinguished Professor Emeritus William Wainwright is a recipient of the Ernest Spaights Plaza Awards. This is the highest honor the University bestows on any member of its community for having made significant and lasting contributions to UWM.

Department Pictures

Peltz Memorial Award Party 2014
Seidler Scholarship Party 2013
Peltz Memorial Award Party 2013
Seidler Scholarship Party 2012
Peltz Memorial Award Party 2012
Seidler Scholarship Party 2011
Peltz Memorial Award Party 2011
Peltz Memorial Award Party 2009
Seidler Scholarship Party 2008
Peltz Memorial Award Party 2008
Seidler Scholarship Party 2007
Peltz Memorial Award Party 2007
Seidler Scholarship Party 2006
Seidler Scholarship Party 2004
Seidler Scholarship Party 2003
Farewell Party for Joan Weiner and Mark Kaplan 2002
Seidler Scholarship Party 2001