Emergency Library System Outage Contacts

Have a non-library question? See Contact UWM and Campus IT Support.

UWM Libraries
Library location:
2311 East Hartford Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53211 [Map]
Library phone number:
414 229-4785
Library mail address:
P. O. Box 604
Milwaukee WI 53201-0604

The Libraries and Departments of the UWM Libraries may be contacted via e-mail or telephone. A staff directory is also available.

 

Campus (Network Operations Center)
(Network Connectivity, UWM WiFi)
noc@uwm.edu
414-229-5800

Campus Help Desk
http://www4.uwm.edu/technology/help/campus/gettechhelp.cfm
help@uwm.edu
414-229-4040

Campus Information Security
(Virus, Security Alerts)
Osa-list@uwm.edu
(414) 229-1100

Campus Computer Lab Builds       
Justin Sapp
jrsapp@uwm.edu
(414) 430-3000

Citation Linker, Find It and MetaSearch
UW- Madison software technical Curran Riley criley@library.wisc.edu
UW - Madison software technical Sue Dentinger sdentinger@library.wisc.edu

(DoIT) Division of Information Technology (systems engineering) 
Brian Wilson
bfwilson@doit.wisc.edu
608-263-8047
pagerbrian@sun.doit.wisc.edu
hubsupport@lists.wisc.edu

Library Technology Group
http://www.library.wisc.edu/mail/emailltgform.html
608-262-8880

(DoIT) Division of Information Technology Help Desk
help@doit.wisc.edu
608-264-4357

CONTENTdm  (Digital Collections)
Applications Support
414-229-6727

Current Systems Status UITS
http://www4.uwm.edu/technology/itstatus/index.cfm?a1=current

Desktop Support Learning Commons
414-229-6418

Exlibris (last resort if the Primo or Voyager system goes down)
877-445-5693 (state you are from Milwaukee WI)

EZproxy
Applications Support
414-229-6727

Illiad
service@atlas-sys.com
emergency@atlas-sys.com
1-800-567-7401 Ext. 1

Information Security UWM
infosec@uwm.edu

Library Active Directory File Server ufiles
(Library Departments)
AD-Support@uwm.edu
(414) 229-4043

OCLC (Connexion, WorldCat)
http://www.oclc.org/support/systemalerts/default.asp

Panther Print Library
Matt Uhrig
mduhrig@uwm.edu 
414-229-2714

Search@UW or Primo
contact Madison first
help@doit.wisc.edu
608-264-4357
contact Exlibris second
877-445-5693 (state you are from Milwaukee WI)

SNAP Server
Jim Lowrey
414-229-5979

Voyager Exlibris
(PantherCat, Course Reserve, Library Desktop Clients)
(hosted in Madison)
(state you are from Milwaukee)
Madison DOIT Brian Wilson bfwilson@doit.wisc.edu
608-262-8047
pagerbrian@sun.doit.wisc.edu
hubsupport@lists.wisc.edu