University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee

Dec. 13,The 2012 William J. Seidler Scholarship Presentation

The 2012 William J. Seidler Scholarship Presentation

Thursday, December 13, 2012

12:30 PM

Curtin Hall, Room 607

The Department of Philosophy at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee is proud to announce the winner of the 2012 William J. Seidler Scholarship.  Heidi Pughe Woehlck, an undergraduate philosophy major, has been selected as the winner of the award on the basis of her outstanding academic performance and recommendations by the Department of Philosophy faculty. 

Ms. Woehlck will receive a Certificate of Recognition and a $400 Scholarship in a ceremony to be held on Thursday, December 13, 2012 at 12:30 p.m. in Curtin Hall, Room 607.  Dean Rodney Swain and the Philosophy Department¬ís Chair, Richard J. Tierney, will be presenting the award.

For more information: Please contact the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Department of Philosophy at 414-229-4719 or at

Back to Announcements Listing