Advising

Academic advising is important to your success at UW-Milwaukee College of Nursing. Academic Advisors work with you to plan your academic career with access to various student resources to meet individual academic needs.

Office Hours

Monday - Thursday: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Friday: 8:00am - 4:30pm

To schedule an appointment with any advisor call 414-229-5047.
To schedule an appointment with the UW-Parkside Advising call 262-595-2480.

Location

UWM College of Nursing, Student Services Office
Cunningham Hall, Room 135
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
P.O. Box 413
Milwaukee, WI 53201-0413

Student Affairs Staff

Jane Clare
Program Support Specialist

Administrative support
MN Admissions

jemc@uwm.edu
414-229-5047

Ebony Cobb
Outreach Specialist
Recruitment- MATC/WCTC
efcobb@uwm.edu

Jennifer Daood
Senior Advisor

Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP)

daood@uwm.edu
414-229-5474

Sylvia Forbes
State Coordinator for BSN@Home program
Program Manager

BSN Completion
State Coordinator for BSN@Home

forbes@uwm.edu
414-229-4662

Laura Hermanns
Recruitment Coordinator

Recruitment/Marketing
Program support

herman26@uwm.edu
414-229-5482

Deatra Holloway
Senior Advisor

Pre-nursing
Transfer
Honors Program

hdd@uwm.edu
414-229-5484

Robin Jens
Assistant Dean of Student Services

Manager of operations
Leadership of staff

rjens@uwm.edu
414-229-2494

Carrie von Bohlen
Coordinator, Academic Enrichment Center
Academic Assistance

Nurse Endeavor Program (NEP)

cvb@uwm.edu
414-229-3749

Ericka Wade
Advisor
UW-Parkside and Gateway
erickaw@uwm.edu
262-595-2480

Mike Walk
Office Management
Scholarship Administration
Health Records

walk@uwm.edu
414-229-4341

Donna Wier
Senior Advisor

Students in Clinical Major
UW-Washington County
Second degree
Master of Nursing (MN)

ddw@uwm.edu
414-229-5481

The College is currently recruiting for Tenure-Track and Clinical Faculty.