University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee

Art & Design Faculty & Staff


Administration
Art Education
Ceramics
Design & Visual Communication
Digital Studio Practice
Fibers
First Year Program
Jewelry & Metalsmithing
Painting/Drawing
Photography
Print & Narrative Form
Sculpture
Writing and Critical Thinking


Administration


Kyoung Ae Cho
Chair Dept. of Art & Design, Professor
(414) 229-4200 cho@uwm.edu MIT 371B Bio

Kim Cosier
Associate Dean of PSOA, Professor
(414) 229-4258 kcosier@uwm.edu Art 291 Bio

Shelleen Greene
Director of Graduate Studies, Associate Professor
(414) 229-6053 greenes@uwm.edu MIT 371A Bio

Joe Johnson
Sculpture Tech
(414) 229-6862 johnsojh@uwm.edu Art AB 73 Bio

Josie Osborne
Director of First Year Program,  Lecturer
 
osbornem@uwm.edu Art 316 Bio

Leah Schreiber Johnson
Undergraduate Art Advisor, Lecturer
(414) 229-6755 schreib3@uwm.edu ART 316
Bio

Kathryn Martin-Meurer
Recruitment Coordinator,  Lecturer
(414) 229-3178 martinke@uwm.edu Art 316 Bio

Stephanie Voegele
Graduate Studies Office Assistant, Lecturer
(414) 229-6053 svoegele@uwm.edu MIT 371A Bio

Art Education


Laura Trafi-Prats
Associate Professor
(414) 229-4398 trafipra@uwm.edu Art 159 Bio

Kim Cosier
Professor
(414) 229-4435 kcosier@uwm.edu Art 163 Bio

Rina Kundu
Co-Area Head for Art Education (Graduate Studies), Assistant Professor
  kundu@uwm.edu Art 163 Bio


Liz Rex
Associate Lecturer
  rex@uwm.edu MIT 371
Bio

Gina Ruchalski
Graduate Assistant
  ruchals3@uwm.edu MIT 371

Christine Woywod
Co-Area Head for Art Education (Undergraduate and Post Baccalaureate Programs), Assistant Professor
  woywod@uwm.edu Art 135 Bio

Ceramics


Christopher Davis-Benavides
Area Head, Professor
(414) 229-4250 cdavisb@uwm.edu Art B30 Bio

John Ty Bender
Lecturer
  tybender@uwm.edu Art B42

Design & Visual Communication


Tracy Apps
Associate Lecturer
  tlapps@uwm.edu ART 417

Adream Blair
Associate Professor, Co-Area Head
  blaira@uwm.edu Art 430B Bio

Kim Beckmann
Associate Professor, Co-Area Head
  kbeckman@uwm.edu Art 430B Bio

Maria Bolivar
Associate Lecturer
  mboilvar@uwm.edu MIT 371

Amy Decker
Lecturer
  deckera@uwm.edu MIT 371

Michael Driscoll
Associate Lecturer
  mldjr@uwm.edu MIT 371

Max Estes
Associate Lecturer
  maxestes@uwm.edu MIT 371

Robert Grame
Associate Professor, Co-Associate Chair
(414) 229-4218 grame@uwm.edu ART 449
Bio

Kelly Lahl
Lecturer
  beis@uwm.edu MIT 371

Lisa Moline
Associate Professor
  lmoline@uwm.edu ART 417 Bio

Jason (Jake) Stroeh
Associate Lecturer
  jstroeh@uwm.edu MIT 371

Digital Studio Practice


Nathaniel Stern
Area Head, Associate Professor (+ Arts Tech)
  sternn@uwm.edu MIT 329 Bio

Christopher Willey
Lecturer
  willey@uwm.edu Art 316 Bio

Fibers


Kyoung Ae Cho
Chair, Co-Area Head, Professor
(414) 229-4200 cho@uwm.edu Art 478A Bio

Jamie Bertsch
Co-Area Head, Associate Lecturer
  jkaroses@uwm.edu MIT 371

First Year Program


Josie Osborne
Director of First Year Program,  Lecturer
 
osbornem@uwm.edu Art 316 Bio

Rosalie Beck
Senior Lecturer
  rabeck@uwm.edu MIT 312

Emily Berens
Associate Lecturer
  scheide5@uwm.edu MIT 371 Bio

Cynthia Brinich-Langlois
Associate Lecturer
  brinichl@uwm.edu MIT 371 Bio

Ray Chi
Associate Lecturer (+ Sculpture)
  chir@uwm.edu MIT 371

Raoul Deal
Senior Lecturer (+ Community Art)
(414) 229-1154 rgdeal@uwm.edu Hol G24 Bio

Kevin Giese
Associate Lecturer, KSE Woodshop Lab Technician
  kggeise@uwm.edu MIT 371 Bio

Cynthia Hayes
Lecturer (+ Painting/Drawing)
  cshayes@uwm.edu MIT 371 Bio

Leah Schreiber Johnson
Undergraduate Art Advisor, Lecturer
(414) 229-6755 schreib3@uwm.edu ART 316
Bio

Steve Lemere
Lecturer (+ Design & Visual Communication)
  ensculpt@uwm.edu MIT 371

Katie Martin-Meurer
Lecturer (+ Sculpture)
(414) 229-3178 martinke@uwm.edu Art 316 Bio

Deidre Prosen
Senior Lecturer (+Painting/Drawing)
  deprosen@uwm.edu MIT 371

Scott Taylor
Associate Lecturer
  taylorsd@uwm.edu MIT 371

Stephanie Voegele
Lecturer (+ Jewelry & Metalsmithing)
(414) 229-6053 svoegele@uwm.edu Art 358 Bio

Melissa Wagner-Lawler
Associate Lecturer, First Year Program, Art & Design LLC Coordinator
  wagnerlm@uwm.edu Art 315 Bio

Shane Walsh
Lecturer
  walsh3@uwm.edu MIT 329A Bio

Christopher Willey
Lecturer
  willey@uwm.edu Art 316 Bio

Jewelry & Metalsmithing


Frankie Flood
Associate Professor, Co-Associate Chair
(414) 229-6127 fflood@uwm.edu Art B85 Bio

Michael Bernard
Adjunct Assistant Professor
  bernardm@uwm.edu Art 358

Yevgeniya Kaganovich
Professor, Head, Jewelry & Metalsmithing Area
  yk@uwm.edu Art 358 Bio

Stephanie Voegele
Lecturer
(414) 229-6053 svoegele@uwm.edu Art 358 Bio

Painting/Drawing


Leslie Vansen
Area Head, Professor
(414) 229-6199 lvansen@uwm.edu MIT 423 Bio

Kay Knight
Associate Professor
  kayk@uwm.edu MIT 332 Bio

Shane Walsh
Lecturer
  walsh3@uwm.edu MIT 329A Bio

Photography


Joseph Mougel
Area Head, Assistant Professor
  mougel@uwm.edu MIT B84 Bio

Robert Johnson
Associate Lecturer (+ Technician)
(414) 229-6056 bib@uwm.edu MIT B84

Allen Morris
Associate Lecturer
  morrisab@uwm.edu MIT B84

Print & Narrative Form


Jessica Meuninck-Ganger
Area Head, Assistant Professor
(414) 229-3753 meuninck@uwm.edu Art 319 Bio

Nicolas Lampert
Senior Lecturer
  nlampert@uwm.edu MIT 371 Bio

Gregory Martens
Associate Lecturer
  gmartens@uwm.edu MIT 371

Melissa Wagner-Lawler
Associate Lecturer, First Year Program, Art & Design LLC Coordinator
  wagnerlm@uwm.edu Art 315 Bio

Sculpture


Ray Chi
Associate Lecturer (+ First Year Program)
  chir@uwm.edu MIT 371

Katie Martin-Meurer
Lecturer (+ First Year Program)
(414) 229-3178 martinke@uwm.edu Art 316 Bio

Glenn Williams
Interim Area Head, Visiting Associate Professor
(414) 229-6862 williagw@uwm.edu Art B31

Writing and Critical Thinking


Shelleen Greene
Area Head - Associate Professor
(414) 229-6053 greenes@uwm.edu MIT 423
Bio

Nicolas Lampert
Senior Lecturer
  nlampert@uwm.edu MIT 371

Josie Osborne
Lecturer (+ First Year Program)
  osbornem@uwm.edu Art 316 Bio

Nirmal Raja
Associate Lecturer
  nraja@uwm.edu MIT 371

Nicole Ridgway
Adjunct Associate Professor
  ridgwayn@uwm.edu MIT 371

Laura Trafi-Prats
Area Head for Art Education, Associate Professor
(414) 229-4398 trafipra@uwm.edu Art 159 Bio

Chelsea Wait
Associate Lecturer
  cawait@uwm.edu MIT 371 Bio