University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee

Art & Design Faculty & Staff


Administration
Animation
Art Education
Ceramics
Design & Visual Communication
Digital Studio Practice
Fibers
First Year Program
Jewelry & Metalsmithing
Painting/Drawing
Photography
Print & Narrative Form
Sculpture
Writing and Critical Thinking


Administration


Yevgeniya Kaganovich
Chair, Dept. of Art & Design, Professor
(414) 229-6216 yk@uwm.edu MIT 371 Bio

Kim Cosier
Associate Dean of PSOA
(414) 229-4258 kcosier@uwm.edu Art 291 Bio

Shelleen Greene
Director of Graduate Studies, Associate Professor
(414) 229-6053 greenes@uwm.edu MIT 371A Bio

Joe Johnson
Sculpture Tech
(414) 229-6862 art-info@uwm.edu Art AB 73 Bio

Bonnie Murphy
Academic Dept. Specialist, Program Manager
(414) 229-6054 bjmurphy@uwm.edu MIT 371  

Michael Passmore
University Service Associate 2, Office Manager
(414) 229-6052 passmom@uwm.edu MIT 371

Josie Osborne
Director of First Year Program,  Lecturer
(414) 229-4200
osbornem@uwm.edu Art 316 Bio

Allison B. Cooke
Undergraduate Art Advisor, Senior Lecturer
(414) 229-6755 abcooke@uwm.edu MIT 323 Bio

Leah Schreiber Johnson
Living Learning Coordinator (LLC), Lecturer
(414) 229-4200 schreib3@uwm.edu Art 316
Bio

Kathryn Martin-Meurer
Recruitment Coordinator,  Lecturer
(414) 229-3178 martinke@uwm.edu Art 316 Bio

Stephanie Voegele
Graduate Studies Office Assistant, Lecturer
(414) 229-6053 svoegele@uwm.edu MIT 371A Bio

Art Education


Laura Trafi-Prats
Associate Professor
(414) 229-4398 trafipra@uwm.edu Art 159 Bio

Kim Cosier
Professor
(414) 229-4435 kcosier@uwm.edu Art 163 Bio

Rina Kundu
Co-Area Head for Art Education (Graduate Studies), Assistant Professor
(414) 229-4200 kundu@uwm.edu Art 163 Bio

Jacobo Lovo
Graduate Assistant
jdlovo@uwm.edu

Liz Rex
Associate Lecturer
(414) 229-4200 rex@uwm.edu MIT 371


Gina Ruchalski
Graduate Assistant
(414) 229-4200 ruchals3@uwm.edu MIT 371

Christine Woywod
Co-Area Head for Art Education (Undergraduate and Post Baccalaureate Programs), Assistant Professor
(414) 229-4200 woywod@uwm.edu Art 135 Bio

Ceramics


Christopher Davis-Benavides
Area Head, Professor
(414) 229-4250 cdavisb@uwm.edu Art B30 Bio

Karen Gunderman
Professor
(414) 229-4250 kmg@uwm.edu Art B42 Bio

John Ty Bender
Lecturer
(414) 229-4200 tybender@uwm.edu Art B42

Design & Visual Communication


Adream Blair
Assistant Professor, Area Head
(414) 229-4200 blaira@uwm.edu Art 430B Bio

Kim Beckmann
Associate Professor
(414) 229-6934 kbeckman@uwm.edu Art 430B Bio

Amy Decker
Lecturer
(414) 229-4200 deckera@uwm.edu MIT 371

Max Estes
Associate Lecturer
(414) 229-4200 maxestes@uwm.edu MIT 371

Robert Grame
Associate Professor
(414) 229-4218 grame@uwm.edu ART 449
Bio

Tamara Johnston
Associate Lecturer
(414) 229-4200 johnstot@uwm.edu ART 417

Justin Kunesh
Lecturer
(414) 229-5026 jkunesh@uwm.edu ART 259

Kelly Linehan
Associate Lecturer
(414) 229-4200 klinehan@uwm.edu MIT 371

Lisa Moline
Associate Chair, Associate Professor
(414) 229-4200 lmoline@uwm.edu ART 417 Bio

Jason (Jake) Stroeh
Associate Lecturer
(414) 229-4200 jstroeh@uwm.edu MIT 371

Digital Studio Practice


Nathaniel Stern
Area Head, Associate Professor (+ Arts Tech)
(414) 229-4200 sternn@uwm.edu MIT 329 Bio

Patrick Lichty
Lecturer (+ First Year Program)
(414) 229-4200 lichty@uwm.edu MIT 371
Bio

Christopher Willey
Lecturer
(414) 229-4200 willey@uwm.edu Art 316 Bio

Fibers


Kyoung Ae Cho
Area Head, Professor
(414) 229-4244 cho@uwm.edu Art 478A Bio

Jamie Bertsch
Associate Lecturer
(414) 229-4200 jkaroses@uwm.edu MIT 371

First Year Program


Josie Osborne
Director of First Year Program, Associate Lecturer
(414) 229-4200
osbornem@uwm.edu Art 316 Bio

Rosalie Beck
Senior Lecturer
(414) 229-4200 rabeck@uwm.edu MIT 312

Cynthia Brinich-Langlois
Associate Lecturer
(414) 229-4200 brinichl@uwm.edu MIT 371 Bio

Ray Chi
Associate Lecturer (+ Sculpture)
(414) 229-4200 chir@uwm.edu MIT 371

Allison B. Cooke
Undergraduate Art Advisor, Senior Lecturer (+ Painting/Drawing)
(414) 229-6755 abcooke@uwm.edu MIT 323 Bio

Raoul Deal
Senior Lecturer (+ Community Art)
(414) 229-1154 rgdeal@uwm.edu Hol G24 Bio

Kevin Giese
Associate Lecturer, KSE Woodshop Lab Technician
(414) 229-4200 kggeise@uwm.edu MIT 371

Cynthia Hayes
Lecturer (+ Painting/Drawing)
(414) 229-4200 cshayes@uwm.edu MIT 371

Leah Schreiber Johnson
Lecturer (+ LLC Coordinator)
(414) 229-4200 schreib3@uwm.edu ART 316 Bio

Steve Lemere
Lecturer (+ Design & Visual Communication)
(414) 229-4200 ensculpt@uwm.edu MIT 371

Patrick Lichty
Lecturer (+ Digital Studio Practice)
(414) 229-4200 lichty@uwm.edu MIT 371
Bio

Katie Martin-Meurer
Lecturer (+ Sculpture)
(414) 229-3178 martinke@uwm.edu Art 316

Stephen H. Pevnick
Professor (+ Design)
(414) 229-4200 pevnick@uwm.edu Art 430B Bio

Deidre Prosen
Senior Lecturer (+Painting/Drawing)
(414) 229-4200 deprosen@uwm.edu MIT 371

Dean Valadez
Associate Lecturer
(414) 229-4200 dvaladez@uwm.edu MIT 319

Stephanie Voegele
Lecturer (+ Jewelry & Metalsmithing)
(414) 229-4200 svoegele@uwm.edu Art 358 Bio

Shane Walsh
Lecturer
(414) 229-4200 walsh3@uwm.edu MIT 329A

Christopher Willey
Lecturer
(414) 229-4200 willey@uwm.edu Art 316 Bio

Jewelry & Metalsmithing


Frankie Flood
Area Head, Assistant Professor
(414) 229-6127 fflood@uwm.edu Art B85 Bio

Michael Bernard
Adjunct Lecturer
(414) 229-4200 bernardm@uwm.edu Art 358

Yevgeniya Kaganovich
Chair, Professor
(414) 229-6216 yk@uwm.edu Art 358 Bio

Stephanie Voegele
Lecturer (+ First Year Program)
(414) 229-4200 svoegele@uwm.edu Art 358 Bio

Painting/Drawing


Leslie Vansen
Area Head, Professor
(414) 229-6199 lvansen@uwm.edu MIT 423 Bio

Allison B. Cooke
Undergraduate Art Advisor, Senior Lecturer (+ First Year Program)
(414) 229-6755 abcooke@uwm.edu MIT 323

Kay Knight
Associate Professor
(414) 229-4200 kayk@uwm.edu MIT 332 Bio

Shane Walsh
Lecturer
(414) 229-4200 walsh3@uwm.edu MIT 329A

Photography


Joseph Mougel
Area Head, Assistant Professor
(414) 229-4200 mougel@uwm.edu MIT B84 Bio

Jon Horvath
Associate Lecturer
(414) 229-6015 jhorvath@uwm.edu MIT B70 Bio

Robert Johnson
Associate Lecturer (+ Technician)
(414) 229-6056 bib@uwm.edu MIT B84

Lindsay Lochman
Senior Lecturer
(414) 229-4200 lochman@uwm.edu MIT 371 Bio

Print & Narrative Form


Jessica Meuninck-Ganger
Area Head, Assistant Professor
(414) 229-3753 meuninck@uwm.edu Art 319 Bio

Nicolas Lampert
Senior Lecturer
(414) 229-4200 nlampert@uwm.edu MIT 371 Bio

Gregory Martens
Associate Lecturer
(414) 229-4200 gmartens@uwm.edu MIT 371

Sculpture


Ryan Mandell
Assissant Professor, Area Head
(414) 229-4200 mandell@uwm.edu Art B31 Bio

Kyoung Ae Cho
Professor (+ Fibers)
(414) 229-4244 cho@uwm.edu Art 478A Bio

Ray Chi
Associate Lecturer (+ First Year Program)
(414) 229-4200 chir@uwm.edu MIT 371

Katie Martin-Meurer
Lecturer (+ First Year Program)
(414) 229-3178 martinke@uwm.edu Art 316

Writing and Critical Thinking


Lee Ann Garrison
Associate Professor
(414) 229-4507 garrla@uwm.edu KSE 303
Bio

Shelleen Greene
Area Head - Associate Professor
(414) 229-6053 greenes@uwm.edu MIT 423
Bio

Nicolas Lampert
Senior Lecturer
(414) 229-4200 nlampert@uwm.edu MIT 371

Josie Osborne
Associate Lecturer (+ First Year Program)
(414) 229-4200 osbornem@uwm.edu Art 316 Bio

Nirmal Raja
Associate Lecturer
(414) 229-4200 nraja@uwm.edu MIT 371

Laura Trafi-Prats
Area Head for Art Education
(414) 229-4398 trafipra@uwm.edu Art 159 Bio