University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee


The Peck School of the Arts is comprised of six departments: Art & Design, Dance, Music, Film, Theatre and Inter-Arts. Each department offers many degrees with an wide range of areas of study.

Art & Design

First Year Program
BA - Studio Art
BFA - Art Education, Ceramics, Design and Visual Communication, Digital Studio Practice, Fibers, Jewelry & Metalsmithing, Painting & Drawing, Photography, Print & Narrative Forms, Sculpture
MA/MFA - Studio Art
MS - Art Education


BFA - Performance & Choreography: Contemporary, Choreography
Minor - Somatics
MFA - Performing Arts

Film, Video, Animation and New Genres

BFA - Film, Video, Animation and New Genres
MFA - Film, Video, Animation and New Genres


BFA - Performance: Winds, Brass, Percussion, Strings, Piano & Organ, Guitar, Multiple Woodwinds, Jazz, Voice, History & Literature, Composition & Technology, Music Education, Musical Theatre
MM - Chamber Music Performance, Collaborative Piano, Conducting, Composition, Music Education, History & Literature, Performance, String Pedagogy, Opera & Vocal Arts
MM/MLIS - Music Librarian


BFA - Acting, Costume Production, Technical Production, Musical Theatre


BFA - Interdisciplinary Arts & Technology, Inter-Arts