General Scholarships

UWM maintains an extensive list of scholarships. In addition, the website offers helpful tips for applying for scholarships.

SARUP Scholarships

A number of scholarship opportunities are available for students in the School of Architecture and Urban Planning (SARUP). At the beginning of the fall and spring semesters, a scholarship application is sent to enrolled students via their UWM email account. A list of current scholarships are listed below.

AG Architecture Scholarship
AIA and WAF Scholarships
Charles Causier Memorial Scholarship
Cherie Claussen Scholarship
Christopher Kidd & Associates Scholarship
Construction Specification Institute (CSI) Scholarship
Design Council Scholarship
Elmer Johnson Memorial Scholarship
Faculty Memorial Scholarship
Findorff Construction Company Minority Scholarship
Gaylord Nelson/Moebius Award
George L.N. Meyer Jr. Memorial Scholarship
Jack L. Fischer Scholarship
James Mellowes Architecture Undergraduate Scholarship
John and Carolyn Peterson Scholarship
Kent Keegan Memorial Scholarship
Lillian and Willis Leenhouts Memorial Scholarship
MSI General Scholarship
Philip Rubenstein Scholarship Trust
Plunkett Raysich Architects Scholarship/Internship
Richard Hunzinger Memorial Scholarship
Somerville Inc. Architecture Scholarship
Southwest Chapter AIA-Wisconsin Scholarship
STAR Fund Scholarship
The Bob Greenstreet Honorary Scholarship
The T.M. Slater Scholarship
Urban Planning Alumni Scholarship
Urban Planning Alumni Scholarship for Women
Urban Planning Student Diversity Scholarship
Valerio Dewalt Train Scholarship
VerHalen, Inc./Pella Windows & Doors Award for Excellence in Design
Wisconsin Architects Foundation Scholarships
Walrus Club Scholarship
Wisconsin Chapter, American Planning Association Endowment Scholarship