Faculty receive AIA Wisconsin Honor Awards

Sunday, June 15, 2014

Associate Professor Jim Shields, FAIA has received a 2014 Honor Award for design excellence from AIA Wisconsin for the design of the new Museum of Wisconsin Art in West Bend, Wisconsin. Shields worked with a team at HGA Architects and Engineers on the building, including UWM Architecture alumni Nick Moen (M.Arch 2006), Russ Drewry (BSAS 1984) and Peter Balistrieri M.Arch 2004).

Professors-in-Practice Brian Johnsen and Sebastian Schmaling were recognized for the Redaction house.

For more information about the AIA Wisconsin honor awards, please see: http://www.jsonline.com/entertainment/arts/aia-wisconsin-architecture-awards-go-to-kahler-slater-hga-flad-and-johnsen-schmaling-b99262665z1-258305531.html