Monday, May 5, 2014
Triumph of the City - Causier Lecture
Presenstation by Edward Glaeser is the Fred and Eleanor Glimp Professor of Economics in the Faculty of Arts and Sciences at Harvard University, where he has taught since 1992...
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Innovative Cities Lecture – Student Work at UW-Milwaukee
Presentation from Urban Planning Department Student Work...
Friday, April 11, 2014
Future of Learning
presentation by Joe Valerio, founding partner of VDTA, Chicago, IL...
Wednesday, April 2, 2014
Constructed Hallucinations
presentation by Michael Hughes, Associate Professor and Department Head, American University of Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates...
Thursday, March 27, 2014
Innovative Cities Lecture – The Landscape and Future of Sustainability at UW-Milwaukee
Presentation from Kate M. Nelson, Chief Sustainability Officer at UW-Milwaukee...
Thursday, March 6, 2014
Innovative Cities Lecture – Chicago's Bike Renaissance
Presenstation by Mike Amsden, AICP about the Chicago's Bike Renaissance...
Friday, February 28, 2014
Marcus Prize Lecture: Sou Fujimoto
presentation by Sou Fujimoto, Sou Fujimoto Architects, Tokyo, Japan; 2013 Marcus Prize award recipient...
Friday, February 21, 2014
Will Bruder: The Head, the Heart and the Hand
presentation by Will Bruder, Distinguished Visiting Design Critic, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, Milwaukee WI; Founder and Principal, Will Bruder Architects, Phoenix AZ...
Thursday, February 20, 2014
Innovative Cities Lecture – Quality of Life Planning
in the Layton Boulevard West Neighborhoods Presented by: Jezamil Vega-Skeels, Neighborhood Planner and Daniel Adams, Neighborhood Plan Coordinator...
Friday, February 14, 2014
Spirit of Space: A Love Story
presentation by Adam Goss and Red Mike, Directors and Founders, Spirit of Space, Chicago, Illinois...
Friday, January 31, 2014
Piles of Parts
presentation byJimenez Lai, Assistant Professor of Architecture, University of Illinois at Chicago; Leader, Bureau Spectacular, Chicago, Illinois...
Thursday, January 30, 2014
Innovative Cities Lecture – NEWaukee
Presented by: Ian Abston, Angela Damiani, and Jeremy Fojut of NEWaukee...
Friday, January 24, 2014
High-Tech Tall Buildings
presentation by Ripley Rasmus, Director of Design, HO+K, St Louis, MO...
Friday, November 15, 2013
Incremental
presentation by R. Shane Williamson, Founding Partner, Williamson Chong, Toronto, Canada; Associate Professor of Architectural Design and Computing, John H. Daniels Faculty of Architecture, Landscape, and Design, University of Toronto, Toronto, Canada...
Thursday, November 21, 2013
Innovative Cities Lecture – Transform Milwaukee Restoring Economic Vitality to Wisconsin’s Largest City
Presented by: Wyman Winston, Executive Director Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority (WHEDA)...
Friday, November 15, 2013
Break, Fold, Perforate: a Tectonic Aesthetic of Masonry Walls
presentation by Chris Macneal, Senior Associate, KierenTimberlake, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania...
Tuesday, November 12, 2013
Changing Power Relations in Housing Processes in the Global South
presentation by Josefine Ørum Fokdal, Institute for Architecture and International Urbanism, Berlin University of Technology...
Wednesday, November 6, 2013
Developing the Future - Building the Past
presentation by Carl Elefante has built an extensive body of work in the fields of architecture, historic preservation, urban design and sustainable development...
Friday, November 1, 2013
All About Some Recent Buildings
presentation by Rodolfo Machado received his Diploma in Architecture from the Universidad de Buenos Aires and a Master of Architecture degree from the University of California, Berkeley...
Thursday, October 24, 2013
Innovative Cities Lecture – Helping Water Utilities Solve the Water Crisis
Presented by: Dr. McGee Young...
Friday, October 18, 2013
From Concept to Detail: the Nature of Masonry
presentation by John Cook, FAIA, Project Architect, HGA, Minneapolis, MN, and Joan Sorrano, FAIA, Design Principal, HGA, Minneapolis, MN...
Friday, October 4, 2013
Integral Works
presentation by David Miller, Founding Partner, Miller Hull Partnership, Seattle, WA...
Thursday, October 3, 2013
Reflecting on Building Typology
presentation by Hanno Weber, Principal, Hanno Weber & Associates, Chicago, Ilinois...
Friday, September 27, 2013
Projects for Detroit
presentation by McLain Clutter, Assistant Professor, Taubman College of Architecture and Urban Planning, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI...
Thursday, September 26, 2013
Innovative Cities Lecture – Fearless Planning: Negotiating for Improved Site Design
Presented by: Nate Piotrowski, Community Development Director for the Village of Brown Deer...