2013 Nemschoff Chair Award

Monday, February 3, 2014

Fall 2013 saw, once again, a grand display of effort on the part of SARUP freshmen, who designed their first chairs in Professor Mark Keane's Arch 100, as part of the chair competition. This competition has been sponsored by Nemschoff since 2005.

The top three students in the competition:

1st Place: Ian Guyette
2nd Place: Robert Raasch
3rd Place: Trent Rieder

To see the designs of the top ten chairs, please see the SARUP Facebook page:

Album of top ten chairs

Album of Arch 100 chair projects