School of Continuing EducationRegistration InformationContact UsUWM HomeShopping Cart
UWM logo

SCE HomepageDean's WelcomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsDistance EducationCalendarSpecial EventsDepartments & CentersCommunity ResearchInternationalCenter for the Study of the WorkplaceFaculty & StaffCustomized TrainingKeep Me Posted
 

Connect With Us

 
HomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsCustomized TrainingFaculty & Staff
 

Business Analysis Certificate

 

As the key liaison between business and technology departments, the business analyst is responsible for gathering and documenting business requirements, translating them into system specifications and delivering business results. Learn to play a critical role in assuring that your organization's significant project investments deliver meaningful and lasting business results.

Earn the Business Analysis Certificate by completing 14 days of classes with a minimum of 10 days from the core classes.  (Each class runs two days except where noted.)

You may also take any course independently of the certificate.

Plus, you will receive a $350 discount on your last course of the the BA Certificate!

The Value of Certificate Programs

Notes
The Business Analyst Essentials course is required for the Business Analysis Certificate. It is also recommended as a prerequisite for several of the Core courses.

Most face-to-face classes are two days. Each online class counts as two days.

  Core Courses  

Business Process Modeling and Redesign

Thu.-Fri., Apr. 24-25

Critical Thinking: Business Analysis and Decision-Making Strategies

Mon.-Tue., May 5-6

Tue.-Wed., Nov. 4-5

Thu.-Fri., May 14-15, 2015

Enterprise Analysis and Business Requirements

Tue.-Wed., Apr. 22-23

  Dates To Be Announced  
Analyzing and Validating Business Requirements
Business Analyst Essentials
Defining and Managing Business Requirements
Proactive Testing - Risk-Based Test Planning, Design and Automation
 
  #ListLast(elective_label)#  

Building and Improving Project Team Functionality

Thu.-Fri., Oct. 2-3

Thu.-Fri., Mar. 5-6, 2015

Effective Interpersonal Communication Skills

Tue.-Wed., June 3-4

Wed.-Thu., Dec. 10-11

Influence Without Authority

Tue., Sept. 16

Project Management Foundations Available Face-To-Face   Available Online

Mon.-Tue., Apr. 28-29

May 5-June 6

Mon.-Tue., June 23-24

Mon.-Tue., Aug. 18-19

Tue.-Wed., Oct. 7-8

Tue.-Wed., Feb. 10-11, 2015

Mon.-Tue., Apr. 27-28, 2015

Mon.-Tue., June 22-23, 2015

  Dates To Be Announced  
Return on Investment: Determining and Communicating the Project Value
 
For more information, contact:
Maribeth Sacho, Program Associate, msacho@uwm.edu, 414-227-3337
Anne O'Meara, Program Director, aomeara@uwm.edu, 414-227-3311
 

Features

ENTERPRISE ANALYSIS & BUSINESS REQUIREMENTS
Tue.-Wed., Apr. 22-23
Apply class toward your BA Certificate!
ENROLL TODAY!

BUSINESS PROCESS MODELING & REDESIGN
Thu.-Fri., Apr. 24-25
Apply class toward your BA Certificate!
ENROLL TODAY!



Or download the pdf


Center for the Study of the Workplace
Learn about the real-world impact of workplace changes. Hear what leaders in both business and academia have to say and help propel yourself or your company into the future.
Learn more>>