School of Continuing EducationRegistration InformationContact UsUWM HomeShopping Cart
UWM logo

SCE HomepageDean's WelcomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsDistance EducationCalendarSpecial EventsDepartments & CentersCommunity ResearchInternationalCenter for the Study of the WorkplaceFaculty & StaffCustomized TrainingKeep Me Posted
 

Connect With Us

 
HomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsFaculty & Staff
 

Advanced Web Skills Certificate

 

Continuing your education through a professional certificate is becoming a popular and accepted way to enhance your current career in web design/development or to begin a new one. The goal: making yourself more valuable in the workplace. The result: increased earning potential and career advancement.

About the Advanced Web Skills Certificate:
The Advanced Web Skills Certificate provides those already in the field of web design or development with advanced web skills. Courses focus on advanced scripting, managing web projects, web security and database design.

The Web Development Certificate includes core and elective courses that can be completed in less than one year.

View the Advanced Web Skills Certificate Course Requirements

  Core Courses  

Fundamentals of Web Security

Tue., May 12, 2015

HTML5 APIs

Tue., Mar. 10, 2015

Thu., July 23, 2015

JavaScript Programming - Advanced

Tue., Apr. 14, 2015

Managing Projects for Web, Mobile Web and Native Smart Phone App Development

Fri., Apr. 17, 2015

Website Design for Mobile Devices

Fri., Feb. 6, 2015

Fri., June 12, 2015

 
  #ListLast(elective_label)#  

Advanced Digital Analytics using Google Analytics New Class

Fri., Mar. 27, 2015

Introduction to Digital Analytics New Class

Wed., Feb. 11, 2015

Responsive Design

Fri., Feb. 27, 2015

Fri., July 10, 2015

SEO (Search Engine Optimization) - Definitive Guide to Higher Ratings

Thu., Dec. 4

Fri., Apr. 24, 2015

Writing Web Content That Works New Class Available Face-To-Face   Available Online

Mon.-Sun., June 15-28, 2015

jQuery Programming

Tue., Apr. 28, 2015

 
  Resources  
  IT Courses Prerequisites
  Web Design & Development Course Calendar
 
For more information, contact:
Pam Nellen, Program Manager, Business and Technology Programs, nellenp@uwm.edu, 414-227-3208
 

Features

Advanced Web Skills Certificate
Advanced Web Skills Certificate Brochure
Download the Brochure

Value of Professional Certs in Today's Workplace
The Value of Professional Certificates in Today's Workplace PDF
Download PDF

Resources at UWM SCE
Career Resources at UWM SCE
Download PDF


Center for the Study of the Workplace
Learn about the real-world impact of workplace changes. Hear what leaders in both business and academia have to say and help propel yourself or your company into the future.
Learn more>>