School of Continuing EducationRegistration InformationContact UsUWM HomeShopping Cart
UWM logo

SCE HomepageDean's WelcomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsDistance EducationCalendarSpecial EventsDepartments & CentersCommunity ResearchInternationalCenter for the Study of the WorkplaceFaculty & StaffCustomized TrainingKeep Me Posted
 

Connect With Us

 
HomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsFaculty & Staff
 

Digital Marketing Certificate New Available Online

 

Digitize your marketing skills with a certificate from the UWM School of Continuing Education!

Learn digital marketing strategy from industry experts and create deliverables that can be packaged for presentation to upper management.

Earn the certificate by completing three core and two elective courses in as little as six months. 

View the Digital Marketing Certificate Course Requirements.
Digital Marketing Certificate Course Requirements

  Core Courses  

Building an Effective Digital Content Strategy New Class Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

Oct. 30-Nov. 13

Capstone - Digital Marketing Certificate New Class Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

Tue., July 1, 2014-June 30, 2015

Digital Analytics Strategy: A Structured Approach to Measuring, Interpreting and Reporting Data New Class Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

Fri., May 1-22

Feb. 26-Mar. 18, 2016

June 24-July 22, 2016

Foundations for Effective Digital Marketing New Class Available Online

Course Accessible: Sept. 21-Oct. 18

Course Accessible: Jan. 25-Feb. 21, 2016

Paid Media - Reaching Your Target Audience New Class Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

Fri., June 5-26

Jan. 29-Feb. 19, 2016

May 20-June 17, 2016

 
  #ListLast(elective_label)#  

Adobe Illustrator - Basics New Class

Thu., Apr. 30

Wed., Dec. 2

Thu., Apr. 28, 2016

Adobe InDesign - Basics New Class

Wed., Sept. 30

Tue., Feb. 9, 2016

Adobe Photoshop - Basics

Thu., Nov. 5

Wed., Mar. 16, 2016

Cascading Style Sheets Part II

Sat., May 9

Creating a Social Media Content Plan for your Organization - Content Production and Syndication New Class Available Online

Oct. 5-18

Course Accessible: Mar. 7-20, 2016

Listening and Monitoring Strategies for Social Media New Class Available Online

Apr. 27-May 10

Nov. 9-22

Course Accessible: May 9-22, 2016

Managing Projects for Web, Mobile Web and Native Smart Phone App Development

Tue., May 5

Marketing Automation and Personalization - Deliver the Right Message at the Right Time New Class

Wed., May 20

Tue., Oct. 13

Tue., May 3, 2016

SEO - Definitive Guide to Higher Ratings

Wed., Nov. 18

Tue., May 10, 2016

Social Media Analytics - Tracking, Measuring and Reporting New Class Available Online

Course Accessible: June 8-21

Course Accessible: Feb. 1-14, 2016

Course Accessible: June 6-19, 2016

Writing Web Content That Works New Class Available Face-To-Face   Available Online

Course Accessible: June 15-28

Mon.-Sun., Nov. 30-Dec. 13

Mon.-Sun., Apr. 25-May 8, 2016

  Dates To Be Announced  
Adobe Photoshop - Advanced
Advanced Digital Marketing Analytics using Google Analytics New Class
Cascading Style Sheets Part I
HTML Part I
HTML Part II
Introduction to Digital Marketing Analytics New Class
User Experience for the Web New Curriculum
 
  Resources  
  Digital Marketing Certificate Information
 
For more information, contact:
Pam Nellen, Program Manager, Business and Technology Programs, nellenp@uwm.edu, 414-227-3208
 

Features

Marketing & Technology Spring 2015 Brochure

Marketing & Technology Fall 2014 Brochure

Or download the pdf

Digital Marketing Certificate
Digital Marketing Certificate
Download the PDF