School of Continuing EducationRegistration InformationContact UsUWM HomeShopping Cart
UWM logo

SCE HomepageDean's WelcomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsDistance EducationCalendarSpecial EventsDepartments & CentersCommunity ResearchInternationalCenter for the Study of the WorkplaceFaculty & StaffCustomized TrainingKeep Me Posted
 

Connect With Us

 
HomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsCustomized TrainingFaculty & Staff
 

Employee Engagement Certificate

 

Employees with the highest level of commitment perform 20% better and are 87% less likely to leave the organization, which indicates that engagement is linked to organizational performance.

Employee engagement is the relationship between an organization and its employees. An "engaged employee" is one who is fully absorbed by and enthusiastic about their work and so takes positive action to further the organization’s reputation and interests.

The Employee Engagement Certificate requires four core programs and three electives.

  Core Courses  

Business Coach Approach

Wed.-Thu., Dec. 3-4

Wed.-Thu., Jun. 3-4, 2015

Managing Change

Tue., May 12, 2015

Overview of Employee Engagement

Wed., Mar. 25, 2015

The Resilient Leader: Strategies to Manage Effectively During Stress, Challenge & Change

Wed., Dec. 10

Wed., May 20, 2015

 
  #ListLast(elective_label)#  

Implementing On the Job Training - The Total Package

Tue., June 16, 2015

Influence Without Authority

Thu., May 14, 2015

Relationship Intelligence: How to Improve your Team's Communication to Increase Effectiveness

Tue., Apr. 28, 2015

Resetting and Refueling

Tue., Apr. 7, 2015

Strategies for Succession Planning

Mon., May 11, 2015

  Dates To Be Announced  
The Guiding Principles of On-Board Training
 
For more information, contact:
Jan Allen, Director, Business & Management, allen3@uwm.edu, 414-227-3219, 888-947-9947
 

Features

Management Development Certificate Brochure

Or dowload the pdf


Center for the Study of the Workplace
Learn about the real-world impact of workplace changes. Hear what leaders in both business and academia have to say and help propel yourself or your company into the future.
Learn more>>