School of Continuing EducationRegistration InformationContact UsUWM HomeShopping Cart
UWM logo

SCE HomepageDean's WelcomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsDistance EducationCalendarSpecial EventsDepartments & CentersCommunity ResearchInternationalCenter for the Study of the WorkplaceFaculty & StaffCustomized TrainingKeep Me Posted
 

Connect With Us

 
HomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsRelated InformationFaculty & Staff
  Human Services  
  Courses  

AODA Clinical Supervision

Tue., Feb. 10

Tue., Mar. 3

Tue., Mar. 24

Tue., Apr. 14

Beyond Basics: Learning Solution-Focused Brief Therapy Through Case Dialogues and Peer Consultation

Mon., Apr. 13-Mon., June 8 Available Online

Bouncing Back From Burnout: Strategies to Build Your Stress Resilience & Thrive

Wed., May 27

Building the Evidence Base on Education, Employment, and Asset-Building Programs for Youth Transitioning from Foster Care New Class

Tue., Mar. 17

Ethics and Boundaries for Psychologists New Class

Mar. 2-31 Available Online

May 4-31 Available Online

July 6-31 Available Online

Evidence Based Solution-Focused Interviewing Skills

Thu.-Fri., Apr. 9-10

Evidence-Based SFBT with Multi-Problem Clients: An Advanced Seminar for Experienced SF Therapists and Ambitious Beginners

Thu.-Fri., May 7-8

Family Mediation Certificate

Mar. 11-13 & Mar. 31-Apr. 1

Interviewing Children: How to Use Art and Play as Tools

Sat.., May 16

Models of Training for Youth Engagement New Class

Wed., June 17

Social Work Ethics and Boundaries

Fri., Feb. 27

Solution-Focused Brief Therapy Overview

Mon., Apr. 27-Sun., Aug. 23 Available Online

Staying Solution-Focused Refresher

Wed., May 6

The Therapeutic Use of Daily Life Events New Class

Thu., Sept. 17

  Dates To Be Announced  
AODA Clinical Supervision Combo
Advanced Mediation Asking Questions that Matter
Changing Tides: The Role of Professional Case Managers in Self-Directed Support Programs
Compassion Fatigue
Counseling Contemporary Multiple Heritage Couples, Individuals and Families
Couples Counselor Training
Dementia or Delirium? Treatable vs. Non-Treatable Conditions
Elder Care Mediation
Grief and Loss
Motivational Interviewing
Multicultural Knowledge of Mental Health Practices: Working With African Americans
Multicultural Knowledge of Mental Health Practices: Working With Hmong Americans
Multicultural Knowledge of Mental Health Practices: Working With LGBTQ
Portrait of a Family Caregiver
Social Works Combo
Spanish for Healthcare OT/PT Professionals
Summer 2014 Combo
 
For more information, contact:
Mary Pick, Program Manager, mpick@uwm.edu, 414-227-3353
 

Features

Spring 2015 Human Services Catalog
Or download the pdf