School of Continuing EducationRegistration InformationContact UsUWM HomeShopping Cart
UWM logo

SCE HomepageDean's WelcomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsDistance EducationCalendarSpecial EventsDepartments & CentersCommunity ResearchInternationalCenter for the Study of the WorkplaceFaculty & StaffCustomized TrainingKeep Me Posted
 

Connect With Us

 
HomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsRelated InformationFaculty & Staff
  Human Services  
  Courses  

AODA Clinical Supervision

Tue., Jan. 20, 2015

Tue., Feb. 10, 2015

Tue., Mar. 3, 2015

Tue., Mar. 24, 2015

Tue., Apr. 14, 2015

AODA Clinical Supervision Combo

Tue., Jan. 20, 2015

Beyond Basics: Learning Solution-Focused Brief Therapy Through Case Dialogues and Peer Consultation

Mon., Apr. 13-Mon., June 8 Available Online

Bouncing Back From Burnout: Strategies to Build Your Stress Resilience & Thrive

Wed., May 13, 2015

Couples Counselor Training

Fri., Jan. 23, 2015

Ethics and Boundaries for Psychologists

Mar. 2-31, 2015 Available Online

May 4-31, 2015 Available Online

July 6-31, 2015 Available Online

Evidence Based Solution-Focused Interviewing Skills

Thu.-Fri., Apr. 9-10, 2015

Evidence-Based SFBT with Multi-Problem Clients: An Advanced Seminar for Experienced SF Therapists and Ambitious Beginners

Thu.-Fri., May 7-8, 2015

Family Mediation Certificate

Mar. 11-13 & Mar. 31-Apr. 1, 2015

Interviewing Children: How to Use Art and Play as Tools

Sat.., May 16, 2015

Social Work Ethics and Boundaries

Fri., Jan. 23, 2015

Fri., Feb. 27, 2015

Social Works Combo

Fri., Jan. 23, 2015

Solution-Focused Brief Therapy Overview

Mon., Apr. 27-Sun., Aug. 23, 2015 Available Online

Staying Solution-Focused Refresher

Wed., May 6, 2015

  Dates To Be Announced  
Advanced Mediation Asking Questions that Matter
Building the Evidence Base on Education, Employment, and Asset-Building Programs for Youth Transitioning from Foster Care New Class
Changing Tides: The Role of Professional Case Managers in Self-Directed Support Programs
Compassion Fatigue
Counseling Contemporary Multiple Heritage Couples, Individuals and Families
Dementia or Delirium? Treatable vs. Non-Treatable Conditions
Elder Care Mediation
Grief and Loss
Models of Training for Youth Engagement New Class
Motivational Interviewing
Multicultural Knowledge of Mental Health Practices: Working With African Americans
Multicultural Knowledge of Mental Health Practices: Working With Hmong Americans
Multicultural Knowledge of Mental Health Practices: Working With LGBTQ
Portrait of a Family Caregiver
Spanish for Healthcare OT/PT Professionals
Summer 2014 Combo
The Therapeutic Use of Daily Life Events New Class
 
For more information, contact:
Mary Pick, Program Manager, mpick@uwm.edu, 414-227-3353
 

Features

Spring 2015 Human Services Catalog
Or download the pdf


Center for the Study of the Workplace
Learn about the real-world impact of workplace changes. Hear what leaders in both business and academia have to say and help propel yourself or your company into the future.
Learn more>>