School of Continuing EducationRegistration InformationContact UsUWM HomeShopping Cart
UWM logo

SCE HomepageDean's WelcomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsDistance EducationCalendarSpecial EventsDepartments & CentersCommunity ResearchInternationalCenter for the Study of the WorkplaceFaculty & StaffCustomized TrainingKeep Me Posted
 

Connect With Us

 
HomeCourses & ProgramsFaculty & Staff
  Center for Early Childhood Professional Development & Leadership  
  Courses  

AC #1: Administration & Supervision in Early Childhood Programs

Thu., Sept. 25-Sat., Nov. 1 Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

Mon., Jun. 16-Sat., Aug. 16 (No class week of 6/30) Available Online

Mon., Sept. 8-Sat., Nov. 1 Available Online

AC #2: Operations Management in Early Childhood Programs

Thu. Oct. 23-Sat.., Dec. 6 (No class week of 11/24) Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

Mon., Oct. 6-Sat.., Dec. 6 (No class week of 11/24) Available Online

AC #3: Financial Management & Planning in Early Childhood Programs

Mon., Sept. 29-Sat., Dec. 6 (No class week of 11/24) Available Online

AC #4: Early Childhood Programs & the External Environment

Mon., Sept. 8-Sat., Nov. 1 Available Online

AC #5: Best Program Practices for Children & Families in Early Childhood

Thu., Sept. 25-Sat., Nov. 1 Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

Mon., Jun. 2-Sat., July 26 Available Online

Mon., Sept. 8-Sat.., Nov. 1 Available Online

AC #6: Leadership in Early Childhood Programs

Mon., Oct. 6-Fri., Dec. 12 (No class week of 11/24) Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

LC #1: Early Childhood Leadership: The Personal Disposition of a Leader

Mon., Sept. 29-Sat., Nov. 15 Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

PDC #1 Introduction to Child Care (Introduction to Program Development)

Mon., Sept. 22-Sat., Nov. 22 Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

Mon., Jun. 9-Sat., Aug 9 (No class week of 6/30) Available Online

Mon., Oct. 6-Sat., Dec. 6 (No class week off 11/24) Available Online

PDC #2: Child Care Programming (Observation, Assessment & Evaluation)

Mon., June 9-Sat., Aug. 9 (No class week of 11/24) Available Online

Mon., Sept. 8-Sat., Nov. 1 Available Online

PDC #3: Approaches to Adult-Child Relationships in the Child Care Setting (Staff Supervision, Coaching and Development)

Mon., Sept.. 29-Sat.., Nov. 22 Available Online

PDC #4: Analysis of Child Care Environments (Designing Environments for Learning)

Sat.., Oct.18-Fri., Dec. 12 (No class week of 11/24) Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

SA-Introduction to Child Care (School-Age Focus)

Mon., Sept. 8-Sat., Dec. 6 (No class week of 11/24) Available Online

WMELS (3-Week Online Workshop)

Mon. July 14-Sun. Aug. 3

Mon. Sept. 8-Sun. Sept. 28

Mon. Oct. 20-Sun. Nov. 9

Mon. Dec. 1-Sun. Dec. 21

Mon. June 2-Sun. June 22 Available Online

  Dates To Be Announced  
LC #4: Early Childhood Leadership: Leading for Change
SA-Child Care Programming (School-Age Focus)
 
For more information, contact:
Miriam Malone, Program Manager, mir@uwm.edu, 414-227-3133
 

Features

UWM Early Childhood Spring 2014 Catalog

Download the PDF

Wisconsin Model Early Learning Standards Workshop
Jun. 2-22: Online
Get guidance for integrating state standards into your current curriculum.
Enroll Now

T.E.A.C.H.
T.E.A.C.H funding is available for tuition assistance to qualifying Wisconsin applicants. Call 1-800-783-9322 ext. 7240; or visit www.wisconsin earlychildhood.org.

What Our Students Are Saying
"The Credential courses prepared me for decision making, parent issues, board and staff issues, fair labor laws and licensing laws."

"For me, the global online learning community brings in incredible knowledge, viewpoints and community sharing."


Center for the Study of the Workplace
Learn about the real-world impact of workplace changes. Hear what leaders in both business and academia have to say and help propel yourself or your company into the future.
Learn more>>