School of Continuing EducationRegistration InformationContact UsUWM HomeShopping Cart
UWM logo

SCE HomepageDean's WelcomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsDistance EducationCalendarSpecial EventsDepartments & CentersCommunity ResearchInternationalCenter for the Study of the WorkplaceFaculty & StaffCustomized TrainingKeep Me Posted
 

Connect With Us

 
HomeCourses & ProgramsFaculty & Staff
  Center for Early Childhood Professional Development & Leadership  
  Courses  

AC #1: Administration & Supervision in Early Childhood Programs

Fri., Oct. 9-Sun., Nov. 15 Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

Mon., June 1-Sun., Aug. 2 (No class week of June 29) Available Online

Mon., Sept. 21-Sun., Nov. 15 Available Online

AC #2: Operations Management in Early Childhood Programs

Mon., June 15-Sun., Aug. 16 (No class week of June 29) Available Online

AC #4: Early Childhood Programs & the External Environment

Mon., Sept. 25-Sun., Nov. 1 Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

Tue., Sept. 8-Sun., Nov. 1 Available Online

AC #5: Best Program Practices for Children & Families in Early Childhood

Mon., Mar. 2-Sun., May 3 (No class week of 3/16) Available Online

Tue., Sept. 8-Sun., Nov. 1 Available Online

AC #6: Leadership in Early Childhood Programs - Capstone

Mon., Oct. 5-Tue., Dec. 15 (No class week of Nov. 23) Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

Building Bridges, Not Burning Them New Class

Sat., Apr. 18

Innovation & Learning - the New Normal (A Webinar with a Twist) New Class

Course Accessible: July 14 Available Online

LC #1: Early Childhood Leadership: The Personal Disposition of a Leader

Thu., Sept. 17-Sun., Oct. 25 Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

PDC #1 Introduction to Child Care (Introduction to Program Development)

Tue., Sept. 8-Sun., Nov. 1 Available Online

PDC #3: Approaches to Adult-Child Relationships in the Child Care Setting (Staff Supervision, Coaching and Development)

Sat., Oct. 17-Sun., Dec. 13 (No class week of Nov. 23) Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

Mon., Oct. 12-Sun., Dec. 13 (No class the week of Nov. 23) Available Online

SA-Introduction to Child Care (School-Age Focus)

Mon., Sept. 14-Sat., Dec. 12 (No clss week of Nov. 23)

WMELS (3-Week Online Noncredit Workshop)

Mon. May 11-Sat. May 30 Available Online

Mon., July 13-Sat., Aug 1 Available Online

Mon., Sept. 21-Sat., Oct. 10 Available Online

Mon.,Oct. 26-Sat., Nov. 14 Available Online

Mon., Nov. 30-Sat., Dec. 19 Available Online

Working Teams, Teams at Work New Class

Sat., Oct. 17-Sat., Oct. 17

  Dates To Be Announced  
AC #3: Financial Management & Planning in Early Childhood Programs
LC #2: Early Childhood Leadership: Leading in Your Program
LC #3: Early Childhood Leadership: Leading in the Community & the Field
PDC #2: Child Care Programming (Observation, Assessment & Evaluation)
PDC #4: Analysis of Child Care Environments (Designing Environments for Learning)
 
For more information, contact:
Miriam Malone, Program Manager, mir@uwm.edu, 414-227-3133
 

Features

Leadership Credential Brochure

Spring 2014 IT Brochure

Or download the pdf

Program Development Brochure

Spring 2014 IT Brochure

Or download the pdf

UWM Early Childhood Winter/Spring 2015 Catalog

Download the PDF

T.E.A.C.H.
T.E.A.C.H funding is available for tuition assistance to qualifying Wisconsin applicants. Call 1-800-783-9322 ext. 7240; or visit www.wisconsin earlychildhood.org.