School of Continuing EducationRegistration InformationContact UsUWM HomeShopping Cart
UWM logo

SCE HomepageDean's WelcomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsDistance EducationCalendarSpecial EventsDepartments & CentersCommunity ResearchInternationalCenter for the Study of the WorkplaceFaculty & StaffCustomized TrainingKeep Me Posted
 

Connect With Us

 
HomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsCustomized TrainingFaculty & Staff
  Business  
  Courses  

Master Trainer Capstone Project and Presentation

Wed., Mar. 18, 2015

Thu., Sept. 17, 2015

Register any time-the Program Manager will contact you within five business days Available Online

Advanced Collective Bargaining

Tue.-Wed., Apr. 21-22, 2015

Thu.-Fri., Oct. 29-30, 2015

Agile Project Management

Thu.-Fri., June 11-12, 2015

Thu.-Fri., Nov. 5-6, 2015

Analyzing and Validating Business Requirements

Tue.-Wed., Mar. 17-18, 2015

Mon.-Tue., Oct. 12-13

Assessments and 360s: Love 'em or Leave 'em

Wed., Apr. 22, 2015

Thu., Oct. 22, 2015

Big Data and Critical Business Decisions: An Introduction New Class

Thu.-Fri., June 4-5, 2015

Building a Strong Foundation through Employee On-Boarding New Class

Wed., June 17, 2015

Building and Improving Project Team Functionality

Thu.-Fri., Mar. 5-6, 2015

Tue.-Wed., Sep. 29-30, 2015

Business Analyst Essentials

Mon.-Tue., Mar. 2-3, 2015

Mon.-Tue., May 11-12, 2015

Mon.-Tue., Aug. 17-18, 2015

Business Coach Approach

Wed.-Thu., Jun. 3-4, 2015

Business Process Modeling and Redesign

Tue.-Wed., April 28-29, 2015

Thu.-Fri., Oct. 22-23, 2015

Business Style of Writing

Fri., Mar. 13, 2015

Business Writing Formats

Wed., Apr. 8, 2015

Certificate Enrollment: Emerging Leaders

Tue., July 1-Fri., June 30, 2015

Coaching Skills for Leaders

Tue.-Wed., Apr. 14-15, 2015

Collective Bargaining: Tactics, Techniques and Table Manners

Mon.-Wed., Mar. 23-25, 2015

Mon.-Wed., Sept. 21-23, 2015

Compensation Program Design and Administration New Class

Thu.-Fri., Mar. 26-27, 2015

Wed.-Thu., Nov. 4-5, 2015

Contract Administration

Wed.-Thu., May 13-14, 2015

Thu.-Fri., Nov. 12-13, 2015

Contracts and Vendor Management

Wed.-Thu., Mar. 11-12, 2015

Wed.-Thu., Sep. 23-24, 2015

Creating a Culture of Change through Continuous Improvement

Thu.-Fri., Apr. 23-24, 2015

Creating a Social Media Content Plan for your Organization - Content Production and Syndication New Class

Course Accessible: Mar. 16-29, 2015 Available Online

Creating and Leading Accountable Teams

Thu., Mar. 5, 2015

Critical Thinking: Business Analysis and Decision-Making Strategies

Thu.-Fri., May 14-15, 2015

Mon.-Tue., Nov. 2-3, 2015

Dealing with the Union - with Confidence!

Mon.-Thu., Mar. 9-12, 2015

Mon.-Thu., Sept. 14-17, 2015

Decision Making

Thu., Apr. 9, 2015

Delegation Skills

Wed., Mar. 4, 2015

Designing Learner Engagement Tools: Games, Icebreakers, and Energizers New Class

Thu., May 7, 2015

Designing Training Support Materials: Instructor and Learner Manuals New Class

Tue., Mar. 24, 2015

Developing a Strategic Communication Plan

Thu., Apr. 30, 2015

Effective Interpersonal Communication Skills

Wed.-Thu., Jun. 10-11, 2015

Effective Speaking and Presentation Skills

Wed.-Thu., Mar. 18-19, 2015

Emerging Leaders Certificate-MBTI Workshop

Fri., Mar. 27, 2015

Apr. 25, 2015

Emotional Intelligence Combo

Mon.-Wed., Apr. 20-May 6, 2015

Emotional Intelligence I: Dealing with Difficult People, Including Yourself!

Mon.-Tue., Apr. 20-21, 2015

Emotional Intelligence II: Deepening Your Emotional Intelligence Skills

Wed.-Thu., Apr. 22-23, 2015

Emotional Intelligence III: The Ultimate Stress Buster

Tue.-Wed., May 5-6, 2015

Empowering Project Teams: Facilitating Communication and Collaboration

Course Accessible: Nov. 24-Dec. 19 Available Online

Course Accessible: Apr. 20-May 15, 2015 Available Online

Course Accessible: July 20-Aug. 14, 2015 Available Online

Enterprise Analysis and Business Requirements

Thu.-Fri., Apr. 30-May 1, 2015

Tue.-Wed., Oct. 20-21, 2015

Essential Skills for Supervisors

Wed.-Thu., Feb. 25-26, 2015

Essentials of HR Management

5 Tue., Mar. 3-31, 2015

Essentials of Leadership

Tue.-Wed., Feb. 17-18, 2015

Estimating, Scheduling and Managing Project Performance

Mon.-Tue., Feb. 23-24, 2015

Mon.-Tue., Sep. 14-15, 2015

Mar 23, 2015-Apr 17, 2015 Available Online

June 15-July 17, 2015 Available Online

Ethics and Boundaries for the Employee Assistant Professional New Class

Course Accessible: Feb. 2-28, 2015 Available Online

Course Accessible: Mar. 2-31, 2015 Available Online

Course Accessible: Apr. 6-30, 2015 Available Online

Course Accessible: May 4-31, 2015 Available Online

Facilitating Difficult Meetings: How to Achieve Consensus and Collaboration

Wed., May 13, 2015

Finance Skills for Nonfinancial Managers

Wed.-Thu., Apr. 8-9, 2015

Finance for Nonfinancials - Advanced

Fri., Apr. 10, 2015

Free Webinar: Three Things That Every Project Manager Should Have for Project Success

Fri., Jan. 23, 2015

From Conflict to Resolution: Managing and Mediating Conflict at Work

Thu., Apr. 16, 2015

Fundamentals of Organizational Development and Change Management

Wed.-Thu., Apr. 8-9, 2015

Goals and Measurements, and Facilitation Skills

Fri., Mar. 13, 2015

Handling Difficult Conversations

Tue., Mar. 17, 2015

How Employers can Defend Against Worker's Compensation Claims New Class

Wed., Apr. 29, 2015

Wed., Oct. 28, 2015

Human Resources Business Partnership: Impacting Business Outcomes

2 Wed., Mar. 11-Mar. 18, 2015

2 Tue., Sept. 8-Sept. 15, 2015

Implementing On the Job Training - The Total Package

Tue., June 16, 2015

Influence Without Authority

Thu., May 14, 2015

Labor Relations Training for Managers and Supervisors in a Unionized Setting

Tue.-Wed., Apr. 7-8, 2015

Tue.-Wed., Oct. 6-7, 2015

Leading Teams - From Leader to Coach

Fri., Mar. 6, 2015

Lean Project Management

Mon.-Tue., June 1-2, 2015

Mon.-Tue., Nov. 16-17, 2015

Lean Six Sigma Yellow Belt

4 Sat.-Feb.7-Feb. 28, 2015

Course Accessible: July 1, 2014-June 30, 2015 Available Online

Listening Skills

Thu., Mar. 26, 2015

Listening and Monitoring Strategies for Social Media New Class

Course Accessible: Apr. 27-May 10, 2015 Available Online

MS Project: Advanced Scheduling, Reporting, Forecasting and Customizing

Thu.-Fri., May 28-29, 2015

Thu.-Fri., Nov. 12-13, 2015

MS Project for Project Managers - Using a Software Toolkit

Thu.-Fri., Feb. 12-13, 2015

Mon.-Tue., Oct. 5-6, 2015

Making the Shift from Technical Expert to Organizational Leader

Tue., Mar. 24, 2015

Managing Change

Tue., May 12, 2015

Managing Multiple Projects

Mon.-Tue., June 15-16, 2015

Feb. 2-27, 2015 Available Online

Jun 15, 2015-Jul 17, 2015 Available Online

Sep. 14-Oct. 9, 2015 Available Online

Managing Project Risks

Thu.-Fri., Mar. 26-27, 2015

Thu.-Fri., Oct. 15-16, 2015

Jan. 5-30, 2015 Available Online

May 18, 2015-June 12, 2015 Available Online

Aug. 17-Sep. 11, 2015 Available Online

Managing Project Scope and the Impact of Change

Tue.-Wed., Apr. 21-22, 2015

March 2-27, 2015 Available Online

July 20, 2015-Aug.14, 2015 Available Online

Oct. 12-Nov. 6, 2015 Available Online

Thu.-Fri., Dec. 3-4, 2015 Available Online

Managing Relationship-Based Teams

Tue.-Wed., May 26-27, 2015

Managing Today's Technical Professional

Wed., May 6, 2015

Mastering the Collective Bargaining Process

Mon.-Wed., Apr. 13-15, 2015

Wed.-Fri., Sept. 30-Oct. 2, 2015

Microsoft Access Level III

Wed., May 6, 2015

Microsoft Access Level IV

Thu., June 18, 2015

Microsoft Excel Level III

Wed., Mar. 25, 2015

Wed., July 22, 2015

Negotiation Skills

Tue., Mar. 10, 2015

Organizational Development Plan and Implementation

Wed.-Thu., June 10-11, 2015

Overview of Employee Engagement

Wed., Mar. 25, 2015

PHR/SPHR Certification Preparation

Thu., Feb. 5-May 7, 2015 (omit 4/2)

PMPĀ® Exam Review/Implementing a Project Management Discipline

Wed.-Fri., Apr. 29-May 1, 2015

Wed.-Fri., Dec. 9-11, 2015

Potential Landmines in the Interviewing and Hiring Process New Class

Tue., Mar. 17, 2015

Wed., Sept. 16, 2015

Project Management Certificate: Online Track

Sep. 15-March 27, 2015 Available Online

Feb. 9, 2015-Aug. 14, 2015 Available Online

May 4, 2015-Nov. 6, 2015 Available Online

Project Management Foundations

Tue.-Wed., Feb. 10-11, 2015

Mon.-Tue., Apr. 27-28, 2015

Mon.-Tue., June 22-23, 2015

Mon.-Tue., Aug. 24-25, 2015

Thu.-Fri., Oct. 1-2, 2015

Feb. 9, 2015-Mar 20, 2015 Available Online

May 4, 2015-June 12, 2015 Available Online

Project Portfolio Management: Tools and Techniques

Wed.-Thu., June 24-25, 2015

Real Issue Conversations

Thu., Mar. 12, 2015

Relationship Intelligence: How to Improve your Team's Communication to Increase Effectiveness

Tue., Apr. 28, 2015

Resetting and Refueling

Tue., Apr. 7, 2015

Return on Investment - Training Evaluation and Learning Transfer Techniques New Class

Thu., Mar. 19, 2015

Sexual Harassment in the Workplace: How to Protect the Employer New Class

Thu., Mar. 19, 2015

Thu., Sept., 24, 2015

SharePoint for Project Management and MS Project New Class

Mon.-Tue., Mar. 9-10, 2015

Wed.-Thu., Oct. 7-8, 2015

Six Sigma for Services and Transactions - Module I

Tue.-Thu. Mar. 24-26

Tue.-Thu. Sep. 29-Oct.1, 2015

Six Sigma for Services and Transactions - Module II

Tue.-Thu., Apr. 14-16, 2015

Tue.-Thu. Oct. 20-22, 2015

Six Sigma for Services and Transactions Module IV

Tue.-Wed., May 19-20, 2015

Tue. & Wed. Nov. 10-11, 2015

Six Sigma for Services and Transactions Module III

Tue.-Wed., May 5-6, 2015

Tue. & Wed. Nov. 3-4, 2015

Social Media Analytics - Tracking, Measuring and Reporting New Class

Course Accessible: June 8-21, 2015 Available Online

Social Media Manager Certificate

Course Accessible: Mar. 2-May 24, 2015 Available Online

Solution-Focused Business Professional Certificate

Mon., Apr. 13-Mon., Aug. 10, 2015 Available Online

Strategies for Succession Planning

Mon., May 11, 2015

Successfully Defending Retaliation and Discrimination Claims New Class

Thu., Apr. 16, 2015

Thu., Oct. 15, 2015

Successfully Navigating the Grievance and Arbitration Process in the Public Sector

Tue.-Wed., May 5-6, 2015

Tue.-Wed., Nov. 10-11, 2015

Team Effectiveness Certificate Combo Package

Thu., Mar. 5, 2015

Technical Writing for Non-Writers

Open Enrollment-Class Available Jan. 1-June 30, 2015

Open Enrollment-Class Available July 1-December 31, 2015

Open Enrollment-Class Available: July 1-Dec 31 Available Online

The Communication Problem Solver - Tools and Techniques for Leaders

Wed., Apr. 1, 2015

The Confident Leader

6 Fri., May 1-June 5, 2015

The National Labor Relations Act: Practical Considerations New Class

Wed., Apr. 1, 2015

Tue., Sept. 29, 2015

The Resilient Leader: Strategies to Manage Effectively During Stress, Challenge & Change

Wed., May 20, 2015

The Transformational Project Manager

Mon., Feb. 2-Sat., Feb. 28, 2015

Mon., Oct. 19-Fri.,Nov. 14, 2015

The Wage and Hour Nightmare: Understanding the Ins and Outs of the FLSA

Wed., Mar. 18, 2015

Train the Trainer Unit I: Design and Development of Training Programs

Wed., Mar. 11-Fri., Mar. 13, 2015

Train the Trainer Unit I: Design and Development of Training Programs

Apr. 6-June 1, 2015 Available Online

Train the Trainer Unit II: Presentation and Delivery of Training Programs

Wed., May 13-Fri., May 15, 2015

Train the Trainer Unit II: Presentation and Delivery of Training Programs

June 8-Aug. 3, 2015 Available Online

Understanding the Interplay Between the ADA and FMLA

Thu., Apr. 30, 2015

Writing for Publication

Wed., June 3, 2015

You Can Learn to be Creative (formerly Innovation: Leadership and Tools)

Fri., Apr. 10, 2015

  Dates To Be Announced  
Avoiding Unanticipated Litigation: Maintaining Records to meet Agency Expectations
Certificate Enrollment: Advanced Leadership
Create Your Facilitator and Learner Manual
Developing a Systems Approach to Training
Exercising Your eLearning Options
Games Trainers Play
Habits of Successful Organizations
Introduction to Analytics Tools and Methodologies New Class
Kirkpatrick Four Levels Evaluation Certification Program - Bronze Level
ROI: The Trainer's Role
Social Media Specialist Certificate
The Guiding Principles of On-Board Training
Train the Trainer -
Train the Trainer Combo- Spring 2014
Training Consultation and Coaching
Transform the Learning From the Classroom to the Workplace
Understanding the B.A. Life Cycle Webinar
 
For more information, contact:
Jan Allen, Director, Business & Management, allen3@uwm.edu, 414-227-3219, 888-947-9947
 

Features

Spring 2015 Business Programs Catalog

Or download the pdf


Center for the Study of the Workplace
Learn about the real-world impact of workplace changes. Hear what leaders in both business and academia have to say and help propel yourself or your company into the future.
Learn more>>