School of Continuing EducationRegistration InformationContact UsUWM HomeShopping Cart
UWM logo

SCE HomepageDean's WelcomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsDistance EducationCalendarSpecial EventsDepartments & CentersCommunity ResearchInternationalCenter for the Study of the WorkplaceFaculty & StaffCustomized TrainingKeep Me Posted
 

Connect With Us

 
HomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsCustomized TrainingFaculty & Staff
  Engineering  
  Courses  

Advanced Gear Design and Theory

Tue.-Thu.-May 19-21, 2015

Beyond Facility Management Service Delivery New Class

Tue.-Wed., Jan. 27-28, 2015

Civil Engineering Refresher

11 Thu.-Jan. 22-Apr.2, 2015

Design and Maintenance of Stormwater Infiltration Practices

Thu.-Fri.-Jan. 15-16, 2015

Designing Plastic Parts for the Injection Molding Process

Mon.-Tue., Nov.3-4

Mon.-Tue., May 11-12, 2015

Discussion of Widespread Power System Blackouts

Fri., Apr. 24, 2015

Electrical Substation Design Fundamentals

Mon.-Wed., Apr.27-29, 2015

Electrical Substation Equipment Aging

Tue.-Thu., June 9-11, 2015

Engineering Ethics

Course Accessible: Nov. 3-30 Available Online

Course Accessible: Dec. 1-31 Available Online

Facility Management Administration and Sustainability New Class

Tue.-Thu., Mar. 24-26, 2015

Fundamentals of Gear Design

Tue.-Thu., Mar. 10-12, 2015

Geometric Dimensioning & Tolerancing

Wed.-Fri., Mar. 18-20, 2015

Introduction to Facility Management, Business Planning and Service Delivery New Class

Tue.-Wed., Jan. 13-14, 2015

Introduction to Materials Used in Electrical Equipment

Mon.-June 8, 2015

Introduction to Power System Load Models

Mon., Apr. 20, 2015

Introduction to the Cost of Electrical Power at Generator Stations

Mon., Oct. 27

Mon. May 4, 2015

Introduction to the Cost of Power at Customer Meter Bases

Fri., Oct. 31

Fri., May 8, 2015

Meeting Wisconsin's Phosphorus Water Quality Standards New Class

Wed., Nov. 12

Molding of Rubber and Design of Rubber Molds

Wed.-Fri., Apr. 15-17, 2015

Office Lean Module II

Tue.-Wed., Nov. 4-5

PC Applications in Parallel Axis Gear System Design and Analysis

Tue.-Thu., Aug. 11-13, 2015

Plastic Injection Mold Design Advanced

Thu.-Fri., Apr. 23-24, 2015

Plastic Injection Mold Design Basics

Mon.-Wed., Apr. 20-22, 2015

Plastic Part Failure: Analysis, Design & Prevention

Mon.-Wed., Oct. 12-14, 2015

Practices in Leadership and Strategy

Tue.-Wed., Nov. 4-5

Tue.-Wed., Mar. 10-11, 2015

Presentation of Forensic Investigation Case Studies

Fri. June 12, 2015

Protective Relaying Principles & Applications

Tue.-Thu., Oct. 28-30

Tue.-Thu., May 5-7, 2015

Rubber Compounding and Mixing for Performance

Wed.-Fri., Sept. 16-18, 2015

Rubber Extrusion Technology

Wed.-Fri., Apr.22-24, 2015

Silicone Elastomers Technology and Fabrication

Mon.-Thu., Feb. 16-19, 2015

Six Sigma Black Belt Module I - Define and Measure

Tue.-Thu. Mar. 10-12, 2015

Six Sigma Black Belt Module II - Measure and Analyze

Tue.-Wed., Mar. 31-Apr. 1, 2015

Six Sigma Black Belt Module III - Analyze and Improve

Tue.-Wed., Apr.21-22, 2015

Six Sigma Black Belt Module IV - Improve and Control

Tue.-Thu., Nov. 11-13

Tue.-Thu., May 12-14, 2015

Sustainable Water Management - An Introduction

Thu.-Feb. 12, 2015

Tolerance Stack-Up Analysis

Wed.-Fri., May 13-15, 2015

Understanding Power System Design & Operation

Tue.-Thu., Apr. 21-23, 2015

WiSE Breakfast Series Meeting - Nov. 6, 2014 - Developing Unshakable Confidence

Thu., Nov. 6

WiSE Breakfast Series Membership

Tue., July 1, 2014-June 30, 2015

Wisconsin Sedimentation & Erosion Control Inspector (WISECI)TM Best Management Practices

Thu.-Fri., March 12-13, 2015

  Dates To Be Announced  
Adapting to Adaptive Management
Communication Styles - Valuing Individual Preferences - WiSE - Oct. 2, 2014
Constructed Wetlands
Dimensioning and Tolerancing Principles for Gages and Fixtures
Electrical Equipment Aging Fall Combo - Early Bird!
Electrical Equipment Aging Spring Combo
Electrical Equipment Aging Spring Combo - Early Bird!
Energy Optimization in Water and Wastewater Treatment Plants
Fundamentals of Engineering Refresher
Generator Protection
Monitoring, Controlling and Optimizing Operations in Water and Wastewater Treatment Plants
Native Landscape Design for Stormwater
OPIC Expanding Horizons Seminar
Office Lean Module I
Phosphorus Compliance Innovations to Improve Water Quality
Power Systems Spring Combo
Power Systems Spring Combo - Early Bird!
Protective Relaying Spring Combo
Protective Relaying Spring Combo - Early Bird!
Simply Snap-Fits: Developing World-Class Snap-Fit Attachments
Sustainable Water-Centric Communities
The Essentials of Silicone Elastomers
Transmission Line Design
Water Harvesting Systems and Application
Water Law for Sustainable Management
Wetland Hydrology
WiSE Breakfast Series - June 5, 2014 - Emotional Intelligence
WiSE Breakfast Series - May 1, 2014 - Navigating the Intergenerational Workforce
WiSE Breakfast Series Meeting - Aug. 7, 2014 - Creativity and Accountability
WiSE Breakfast Series Meeting - Sept. 4, 2014 - 7 Ingredients of Resilience and Better Decision-Making
 
For more information, contact:
Murali Vedula, mvedula@uwm.edu, 414-227-3121
Marcia Gabriel, gabrielm@uwm.edu, 414-227-3378
 

Features

Fall 2014 Engineering Programs Catalog

Or download the pdf

Water Technology Certificate
Congratulations to the latest recipients of UWM's Water Technology Certificate:

Erick Shambarger, June 2014

Mary Ellen Bruesch, July 2014
Kathleen Feyrer, July 2014
Rosalind Rouse, July 2014

Six Sigma Black Belt Recipients
Fall 2013
Congratulations to:

Kyle Anderson
Brandon Barbieri
Greg Farrell
Mark Johnson
Lee Jordan
Timothy Kobb
Eric Leal
Kenneth Maglia
Melvin John Mangalindan
Brad Nasgovitz
Jacob Sloan
Cecilia Stingley
Mitch Taylor


Center for the Study of the Workplace
Learn about the real-world impact of workplace changes. Hear what leaders in both business and academia have to say and help propel yourself or your company into the future.
Learn more>>