School of Continuing EducationRegistration InformationContact UsUWM HomeShopping Cart
UWM logo

SCE HomepageDean's WelcomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsDistance EducationCalendarSpecial EventsDepartments & CentersCommunity ResearchInternationalCenter for the Study of the WorkplaceFaculty & StaffCustomized TrainingKeep Me Posted
 

Connect With Us

 
HomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsCustomized TrainingFaculty & Staff
  Engineering  
  Courses  

Advanced Gear Design and Theory

Tue.-Thu.-May 19-21

Beyond Facility Management Service Delivery

July 21-22

Changing the Mindset - WiSE Meeting February 5, 2015 New Class

Thu. Feb. 5

Designing Plastic Parts for the Injection Molding Process

Mon.-Tue., May 11-12

Ecosystem Services in Stormwater Control Measures New Class

Thu.-Fri. May 14-15

Electrical Infrastructure A: Electrical Substation Equipment Aging

Tue.-Thu., June 9-11

Electrical Infrastructure B: Introduction to Materials Used in Electrical Equipment

Mon. June 8

Electrical Infrastructure C: Presentation of Forensic Investigation Case Studies

Fri. June 12

Electrical Substation Design Fundamentals

Mon.-Wed., Apr.27-29

Engineering Ethics

Course Accessible: Mar. 2-31 Available Online

Course Accessible: Apr. 6-30 Available Online

Course Accessible: May 4-31 Available Online

Course Accessible: June 1-30 Available Online

Course Accessible: July 6-31 Available Online

Course Accessible: Aug. 3-31 Available Online

Course Accessible: Sept. 7-30 Available Online

Course Accessible: Oct. 5-31 Available Online

Course Accessible: Nov. 2-30 Available Online

Course Accessible: Dec. 7-31 Available Online

Facility Management Administration and Sustainability

Tue.-Thu., Mar. 24-26

Aug 18-20

Fundamentals of Gear Design

Tue.-Thu., Mar. 10-12

Geometric Dimensioning & Tolerancing

Wed.-Fri., Mar. 18-20

Introduction to Facility Management, Business Planning and Service Delivery

July 7-8

Molding of Rubber and Design of Rubber Molds

Wed.-Fri., Apr. 15-17

Office Lean Module I

Tue.-Wed., Feb. 3-4

Office Lean Module II

Tue.-Wed., Mar. 3-4

PC Applications in Parallel Axis Gear System Design and Analysis

Tue.-Thu., Aug. 11-13

Plastic Injection Mold Design Advanced

Thu.-Fri., Apr. 23-24

Plastic Injection Mold Design Basics

Mon.-Wed., Apr. 20-22

Plastic Part Failure: Analysis, Design & Prevention

Mon.-Wed., Oct. 12-14

Power Systems A: Understanding Power System Design & Operation

Tue.-Thu., Apr. 21-23

Power Systems B: Introduction to Power System Load Models

Mon., Apr. 20

Power Systems C: Discussion of Widespread Power System Blackouts

Fri., Apr. 24

Practices in Leadership and Strategy

Tue.-Wed., Mar. 10-11

Aug. 4-5

Nov. 4-5

Protective Relaying A: Protective Relaying Principles & Applications

Tue.-Thu., May 5-7

Protective Relaying B: Introduction to the Cost of Electrical Power at Generator Stations

Mon. May 4

Protective Relaying C: Introduction to the Cost of Power at Customer Meter Bases

Fri., May 8

Rubber Compounding and Mixing for Performance

Wed.-Fri., Sept. 16-18

Rubber Extrusion Technology

Wed.-Fri., Apr.22-24

Silicone Elastomers Technology and Fabrication

Mon.-Thu., Feb. 16-19

Six Sigma Black Belt Module I - Define and Measure

Tue.-Thu. Mar. 10-12

Tue.-Thu., Sept. 15-17

Six Sigma Black Belt Module II - Measure and Analyze

Tue.-Wed., Mar. 31-Apr. 1

Tue. & Wed. Oct. 6-7

Six Sigma Black Belt Module III - Analyze and Improve

Tue.-Wed., Apr.21-22

Tue. & Wed. Oct. 27-28

Six Sigma Black Belt Module IV - Improve and Control

Tue.-Thu., May 12-14

Tue.-Thu. Nov. 17-19

Sustainable Water Management - An Introduction

Thu., Feb. 12

Tolerance Stack-Up Analysis

Wed.-Fri., May 13-15

WiSE Breakfast Series Membership

Tue., July 1, 2014-June 30, 2015

Wisconsin Sedimentation & Erosion Control Inspector (WISECI)TM Best Management Practices

Thu.-Fri., March 12-13

  Dates To Be Announced  
Aging in STEM: Enjoy the Journey - December 4, 2014
Civil Engineering Refresher
Communication Styles - Valuing Individual Preferences - WiSE - Oct. 2, 2014
Constructed Wetlands
Design and Maintenance of Stormwater Infiltration Practices
Dimensioning and Tolerancing Principles for Gages and Fixtures
Electrical Equipment Aging Spring Combo
Electrical Equipment Aging Spring Combo - Early Bird!
Energy Optimization in Water and Wastewater Treatment Plants
Fundamentals of Engineering Refresher
Generator Protection
Meeting Wisconsin's Phosphorus Water Quality Standards
Monitoring, Controlling and Optimizing Operations in Water and Wastewater Treatment Plants
Native Landscape Design for Stormwater
OPIC Expanding Horizons Seminar
Phosphorus Compliance Innovations to Improve Water Quality
Power Systems Spring Combo
Power Systems Spring Combo - Early Bird!
Protective Relaying Spring Combo
Protective Relaying Spring Combo - Early Bird!
Simply Snap-Fits: Developing World-Class Snap-Fit Attachments
Sustainable Water-Centric Communities
The Essentials of Silicone Elastomers
Transmission Line Design
Water Harvesting Systems and Application
Water Law for Sustainable Management
Wetland Hydrology
WiSE Breakfast Series - June 5, 2014 - Emotional Intelligence
WiSE Breakfast Series - May 1, 2014 - Navigating the Intergenerational Workforce
WiSE Breakfast Series Meeting - Aug. 7, 2014 - Creativity and Accountability
WiSE Breakfast Series Meeting - Nov. 6, 2014 - Developing Unshakable Confidence
WiSE Breakfast Series Meeting - Sept. 4, 2014 - 7 Ingredients of Resilience and Better Decision-Making
 
For more information, contact:
Murali Vedula, mvedula@uwm.edu, 414-227-3121
Marcia Gabriel, gabrielm@uwm.edu, 414-227-3378
 

Features

Spring 2015 Engineering Programs Catalog

Or download the pdf

Electrical Engineering Certificate Recipients
Congratulations to the latest recipients of UWM's Electrical Engineering Certificate:

Corey Fuhrman
Jill Gilmore
Donald Harvey
Aleksandr Pargamotnikas

Water Technology Certificate
Congratulations to the latest recipients of UWM's Water Technology Certificate:

Mary Ellen Bruesch
Kathleen Feyrer
Daniel Frigge
Gini Knight
Rosalind Rouse
Erick Shambarger