School of Continuing EducationRegistration InformationContact UsUWM HomeShopping Cart
UWM logo

SCE HomepageDean's WelcomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsDistance EducationCalendarSpecial EventsDepartments & CentersCommunity ResearchInternationalCenter for the Study of the WorkplaceFaculty & StaffCustomized TrainingKeep Me Posted
 

Connect With Us

 
  Credit Courses  

AC #2: Operations Management in Early Childhood Programs

Thu. Oct. 23-Sat.., Dec. 6 (No class week of 11/24) Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

Mon., Oct. 6-Sat.., Dec. 6 (No class week of 11/24) Available Online

Mon., Jan. 26-Sun. Mar. 29, 2015 (No class week of 3/16) Available Online

AC #3: Financial Management & Planning in Early Childhood Programs

Course Accessible: Jan. 26-Apr. 5, 2015 Available Online

AC #6: Leadership in Early Childhood Programs

Mon., Feb 16-Tue., Apr. 24, 2015 (No class the week of 3/16) Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

PDC #1 Introduction to Child Care (Introduction to Program Development)

Mon., Sept. 22-Sat., Nov. 22 Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

Mon., Feb. 16-Sun., Apr. 19, 2015 (No class week of Mar. 16.) Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

Mon., Oct. 6-Sat., Dec. 6 (No class week off 11/24) Available Online

PDC #2: Child Care Programming (Observation, Assessment & Evaluation)

Course Accessible: Feb. 2-Apr. 5, 2015 Available Online

PDC #4: Analysis of Child Care Environments (Designing Environments for Learning)

Sat.., Oct.18-Fri., Dec. 12 (No class week of 11/24) Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

Mon., Jan. 26-Apr. 11, 2015 Available Online

SA-Introduction to Child Care (School-Age Focus)

Mon., Feb. 2-Sat., May 2, 2015 (No class week of 3/16) Available Online

  Dates To Be Announced  
AC #1: Administration & Supervision in Early Childhood Programs
AC #4: Early Childhood Programs & the External Environment
AC #5: Best Program Practices for Children & Families in Early Childhood
LC #1: Early Childhood Leadership: The Personal Disposition of a Leader
LC #4: Early Childhood Leadership: Leading for Change
Overview of Child and Youth Care
PDC #3: Approaches to Adult-Child Relationships in the Child Care Setting (Staff Supervision, Coaching and Development)
SA-Child Care Programming (School-Age Focus)
Trauma Counseling I
Trauma Counseling II
Trauma Counseling II
 
 
For more information, contact:
Customer Service, sce@uwm.edu, 414-227-3200, 800-222-3623
 


Center for the Study of the Workplace
Learn about the real-world impact of workplace changes. Hear what leaders in both business and academia have to say and help propel yourself or your company into the future.
Learn more>>