School of Continuing EducationRegistration InformationContact UsUWM HomeShopping Cart
UWM logo

SCE HomepageDean's WelcomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsDistance EducationCalendarSpecial EventsDepartments & CentersCommunity ResearchInternationalCenter for the Study of the WorkplaceFaculty & StaffCustomized TrainingKeep Me Posted

Connect With Us

HomeCourses & ProgramsResourcesFaculty & Staff
  Mary Diez  

Mary E. Diez is a 1995 winner of the Harold W. McGraw, Jr. Prize in Education, former president of the American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education and currently professor of education at Alverno College. She has served on the National Board for Professional Teaching Standards and the National Council for the Accreditation of Teacher Education. She co-chaired the 2011 revision of the national Model Core Teaching Standards for the Council of Chief State School Officers. She frequently works with K-12 schools, colleges and universities in developing assessments that support student learning.



Summer 2015 Osher Catalog

Or download the PDF

Member Quote
"I find membership to be fulfilling. I enjoy the friendships I've made. The courses are intellectually stimulating."

- Stephanie Kasper